PDA

View Full Version : [2.0 Trunk] Grid Header not rendering correctly



jbaxter
9 Mar 2009, 8:35 PM
Run the explorer in trunk. Look at the grid header. Not good. Screenshot attached.

sven
10 Mar 2009, 1:46 AM
What is wrong with the gridheaders?

jbaxter
10 Mar 2009, 7:42 AM
Looks like the background is not rendering for some reason. It does on mouseover. See attached thumbnail - Symbol column header background is rendered, but I had to mouseover it to get that to happen.

sven
10 Mar 2009, 7:56 AM
I dont see this issue in hostedmode on windows. Are you sure that you are using also the latest css files?

jbaxter
10 Mar 2009, 8:05 AM
I dont see this issue in hostedmode on windows. Are you sure that you are using also the latest css files?

Odd.

Screenshots are from hosted mode under linux (browser is firefox), running the Explorer launch config from eclipse in an unadluterated checked-out trunk. I see the same problem in my application. Maybe it is only a firefox on linux issue?

jbaxter
10 Mar 2009, 8:06 AM
"unadulterated"

sven
10 Mar 2009, 8:07 AM
Have you checked with firebug why the background is missing?

sven
10 Mar 2009, 8:13 AM
Do you also have this with the blue theme? Which revision do you use?

jbaxter
10 Mar 2009, 9:11 AM
Have you checked with firebug why the background is missing?

No.

jbaxter
10 Mar 2009, 9:13 AM
Do you also have this with the blue theme? Which revision do you use?

Blue, Grey, Slate all have the same problem. The Column headers don't seem to vary with the Theme. I use Grey.