PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] [1.2.3] CheckBoxSelectionModel selections not the same in Grid and EditorGrid



catacaustic
12 Mar 2009, 4:33 PM
Tested and verified on IE7 and Firefox 3

I've implemented an EditorGrid in my system and I spent a long time wondering why the CheckBoxSelectionModel gave the following behaviour when selecting rows using the checkbox's:

1. Start with no selection.
2. Choose a selection using checkbox, normal behaviour.
3. Add another selection:
- On mouse down the selection is added.
- On mouse up the old selection is de-selected, leaving only the new selection

The selection model is set as Style.SelectionMode.MULTI so this should allow multiple selections.

When I change the grid from an EditorGrid to a standard Grid, the selection model behaves as expected and multiple selections work correctly.

sven
12 Mar 2009, 6:05 PM
Please use the forum search. This was reported before

The_Jackal
22 Apr 2009, 8:16 PM
Dups appear to be at least:

http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=60422&highlight=CheckBoxSelectionModel

http://extjs.com/forum/search.php?searchid=7970454

The answer so far was "not supported in 1.2.3" - will this be fixed in 2.0?