PDA

View Full Version : Tree with different context menu



fvisticot
16 Mar 2009, 1:43 PM
I would like to use a tree with different context menu according the node.
Is it possible ?

Sample:

Root
-Node1
-Node2
-Node3

When right click on Node1 context menu with edit and save menu item
When right click on Node2 context menu with undo menu item

micgala
17 Mar 2009, 12:43 AM
One possible way for doing this, if possible to you, would be having a menu with this 3 items, and then disable then based on the node where you are.

You could do this by listening to the ContenxtMenu event on the tree.
And then checking which treeItem (if any) was right clicked.

Hope this helps you.

Regards,
Michel.

enko
6 Apr 2009, 12:42 AM
Hi,

Is it possible to have a different header context menu for different column for the grid panel.

Better solution will be without using row listener or something like that.

Thanks.