PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED][3.??] Combo: valueField and getValue()



ifwdev
28 Apr 2009, 6:43 AM
It appears that even when I specify a valueField for a combo, getValue() still returns only the display value.

{
id: 'firstName',
xtype:'combo',
valueField:'memberNumber',
tpl: '....',
store: jsonStore
}

...

console.log(Ext.getCmp('firstName').getValue()); //returns 'Joe' instead of '0012345'

mystix
28 Apr 2009, 6:54 AM
pls post complete code.

ifwdev
28 Apr 2009, 7:06 AM
NEVERMIND. Sorry about that. It was a problem with an override I had.