PDA

View Full Version : user extensions for Core

andycramb
22 Jun 2009, 1:05 PM
Having recently done some work on jquery and MooTools I noticed that they had a central repositry for some plugins and extensions
I noticed in Joe's thread (http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=71051)he has set up http://code.google.com/p/extjscoremitux/
Is this where we can upload our extensions to as long as it has the correct license?
Are we using this going forward as it would be great to have one repositry
It would also be ideal if we could have a central place for all the demos that will be created. I have never used the Google repositry before so I am assuming we can use http://code.google.com/p/extjscoremitux/to place links to demos from the uploaded extensions?

I think its worth stickying on the Core forum where we can centrally place our extensions and examples ?

Joe
22 Jun 2009, 2:02 PM
The reason I have been lagging on posting a link to the SVN is I wanted to add a few controls and build the related site for examples before making a post on it, but I guess there is no need for that just yet. Input from others on what to include on such a site would be good in developing it.

So here is the SVN Link as an official announcement ...

SNV: http://code.google.com/p/extjscoremitux/

Other persons willing to become members or owners would be welcomed.

Note: I have populated the SVN with a few controls that people were nice enough to post on this site.

I do follow the forums, so just make a post or PM me any ideas, questions or requests in relation to the SVN or related examples/demo/doc site.

hello2008
22 Jun 2009, 6:23 PM
good work, I have one suggestion:

Could you please add the whole example files into the central repositry? currently there is only js class file being archived, but some codes of Ext.ux reference to those styles in css file, so I think at least the related css file should be included.

mystix
23 Jun 2009, 12:10 AM
[ stickied this thread ]
have fun :)