PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] [2.0 RC1] Desktop - addTool(menuItem) broken



takayser
1 Jul 2009, 8:28 AM
If you open the startmenu from desktop and then put another menuItem in the startmenu, reopen the startmenu, then the application crashes. This only happens if you have opened the startmenu once before and if you use addTool(), for add() it works as expected.

I wrote a testcase for that, run it and click continuous on the start menu button to reproduce the issue.


public void onModuleLoad() {

final Desktop desktop = new Desktop();

Info.display("empty startmenu", "works");
Timer timer1 = new Timer() {
@Override
public void run() {
Info.display("add(menuItem);", "works too!");
desktop.getStartMenu().add(new MenuItem("that works"));
}
};

timer1.schedule(4000);
Timer timer2 = new Timer() {
@Override
public void run() {
Info.display("addTool(menuItem);", "crashes");
desktop.getStartMenu().addTool(new MenuItem("that works"));
}
};
timer2.schedule(8000);
}

sven
1 Jul 2009, 8:36 AM
The current design of addTool is prerender. I will add this ifnormation to the javadocs.

sven
1 Jul 2009, 8:43 AM
Added that featrue to SVN.