PDA

View Full Version : [FNR] [rc2] HtmlEditor overflow items missing text



hstang
2 Jul 2009, 1:17 PM
Hi,

Problem: In HtmlEditor component, the overflow items seem to be missing text. Is this the intended behaviour?

Using RC2, occurs in IE, FF and Chrome.



public class Test implements EntryPoint
{
public void onModuleLoad()
{
ContentPanel p = new ContentPanel();
p.add(new HtmlEditor());
RootPanel.get().add(p);

}
}

sven
2 Jul 2009, 1:21 PM
This is not a bug. The toolbar items dont have a text. The htmleditor toolbar uses the normal overflow and so just doesnt have a text set,as the buttons in the toolbar are icon only.

thejoker101
11 Nov 2010, 7:47 AM
I came across this issue and while I don't think it's a bug, it is an issue that should be looked at I think. If the toolbar overflows then the user can't discern what each of the overflowed buttons are. See attached picture:
23290

sven
11 Nov 2010, 7:54 AM
Its an overall problem of the toolbarlayout. If the button has no text, than the menuitem has no text either.

You can (in GXT 2.2) do btn.setData("gxt-menutext", "mytext"). Than the menuitem will show "mytext". To enable this for HtmlEditor, you need to enable aria support.

thejoker101
11 Nov 2010, 8:06 AM
I can understand that. Shouldn't it put icons in at least then?

sven
11 Nov 2010, 8:07 AM
Its doing that in the 2.2.1: http://www.sencha.com/examples/explorer.html#anchorlayout

thejoker101
11 Nov 2010, 8:46 AM
Hmmm, not consistently. See attached picture. (WinXP, FF 3.6.12) Though it does work on my laptop (OSX FF 4.0B7)
23291
23292

sven
11 Nov 2010, 8:55 AM
Works fine for me on FF 3.6.12. The provided screenshot from 3.6.12 is not using GXT 2.2.1. Make sure you refreshed the page properly, maybe clear your cache.