PDA

View Full Version : Minimum number of rows in a grid



edumrf
8 Jul 2009, 3:51 AM
I need to specify a minum number of rows to be displayed in a grid. I know that's an old issue, but is that gonna be available in later versions?

Is that kind of change covered by any available license? If it ins't, how much would i be charged for this kind of implementation?


See thread: http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1808

14814

sven
8 Jul 2009, 3:54 AM
You can just add empty basemodeldatas to your store, than the rows will be there, but empty.

edumrf
8 Jul 2009, 3:57 AM
Sven, I already did that, but when i sort the grid, the blank rows go to the top.

sven
8 Jul 2009, 4:03 AM
That is something you also can change. You can define a custom storesorter that sortes the entries as you wish

edumrf
8 Jul 2009, 4:11 AM
Thanks Sven. Is that gonna be available in future releases?

sven
8 Jul 2009, 4:13 AM
It is already avalaible in this release andalso in 1.2. You can define an own storesorter.