PDA

View Full Version : Portlet spanning more than 1 column in Portal



francescoNemesi
30 Jul 2009, 7:24 AM
Hello,

as the title says... is it possible to have a Portlet span more than one column in a Portal? If not, are there any plans to do this?

Thanks,
F

francescoNemesi
31 Jul 2009, 2:34 AM
Ideas? Sven?

sven
31 Jul 2009, 2:40 AM
There are currently no plans to do this. Also this would be a completly redesign of how the portals work at the moment.

francescoNemesi
31 Jul 2009, 2:48 AM
Thanks, that's all I needed to know.

Personally I think it would be a fantastic addition to the functionalities of the Portal.

Keep up the great work.

F

JoeB
3 Aug 2009, 6:47 AM
FWIW - I'd also like this functionality, to allow a portlet to span multiple columns in a portal layout. Without it, my plan is to separate my app's window into two different portal layouts: the top layout using two columns and the bottom using one column. But they're distinct layouts and the portlets can't be dragged from one to the other.

-- Joe

arkadye
7 Jan 2011, 5:51 PM
I also need this functionality. It would be great if we could add portlets spanning multiple columns.

Best regards,

Arkady.