PDA

View Full Version : subset



Corso
20 Oct 2009, 6:44 AM
Ext Core is a subset of ExtJS 3.0.

Dose thate mean that I can simply replace Ext Core with ExtJS 3.0. ? :-?

Animal
20 Oct 2009, 7:25 AM
Yes, but they serve different purposes.

Ext Core is a foundation library encompassing DOM encapsulation, event handling, effects, Ajax, class creation.

Ext 3.0 is a full UI and data handling library designed to build highly interactive RIAs.

Corso
20 Oct 2009, 9:45 AM
The reason behind this is, that we currently devoloping on tworelases simultaneous.
Relase team 1.0 has starting to develop with Core.

While 2.0 already uses ExtJS./:)

Now i was wondering if the Code that was written with Core, is still working with relase 2.0 and 'just' ExtJS 3.0 :-|

Animal
20 Oct 2009, 9:54 AM
Yes it will work. Ext Core is basically Ext with all widgets, all data classes (and some base functionality) removed.

Corso
20 Oct 2009, 10:04 AM
Thank you.