PDA

View Full Version : Resize northPanel



iyeh
30 Oct 2009, 8:06 AM
Using a BorderLayout, how do I resize a region after it has been rendered?

I have a BorderLayout panel, North panel is a search panel with startup size 100. In the panel, I have a "Advanced Search" button that when clicked, adds more search fields to the search panel. Right now search panel overflows under the center panel. So I need a way to resize the north region, when that button is clicked.

sven
30 Oct 2009, 8:10 AM
Change the borderlayoutdata and call layout on the parent. Thats all you need.

iyeh
30 Oct 2009, 10:00 AM
That works. Thanks.