PDA

View Full Version : It is possible to create a serious BUG REPORT thread for EXT CORE only?



44gatti
6 Dec 2009, 2:19 PM
I have find a lot of bugs.. also related with Events, event sequencing, event functions. POST HERE some BUGS and STRANGE BEHAVIOURS !!!
I WANT TO BELIEVE B)

example: function hasFxBLock() -->

with an Ext.Element el
console.log(el.hasFxBlock()); return a function not a boolean value.. ~o)

44gatti
6 Dec 2009, 2:40 PM
use move and shift functions with complex event apps!:-?

44gatti
7 Dec 2009, 4:36 AM
post something guys.../:)

Animal
7 Dec 2009, 4:55 AM
you first!

VinylFox
7 Dec 2009, 5:12 AM
...
example: function hasFxBLock() -->

with an Ext.Element el
console.log(el.hasFxBlock()); return a function not a boolean value.. ~o)

I am unable to reproduce your problem with a simple test case.


Ext.get('test').fadeOut({block:true,duration:20});
Ext.get('test').hasFxBlock(); // returns true



Ext.get('test').fadeOut({duration:20});
Ext.get('test').hasFxBlock(); // returns false


Please provide a test case and ext core version number with bug reports. See this thread (http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=71015) on posting a useful bug report.

44gatti
7 Dec 2009, 6:56 PM
ed = Ext.get('test');
ed.stopFx();
console.log(ed.hasActiveFx()); //--> return UNDEFINED not FALSE boolean value
ed.shift({
width:200,
height: 100,
opacity: 1,
easing: 'easeOut',
duration: 0.4
});
console.log(typeof ed.hasActiveFx()=='function'); // ok return object reference not TRUE value..
console.log(ed.hasActiveFx()); // --> function
//THAT's ALL FOLKS.. I'm mad? :D I have to RTFM forever?

Animal
8 Dec 2009, 3:18 AM
You can use it. It's a kind of bug. A function is a truthy value, so you can use it in an if test.

I suppose the function should be changed from



hasActiveFx : function(){
return getQueue(this.dom.id)[0];
},


to



hasActiveFx : function(){
return !!getQueue(this.dom.id)[0];
},

44gatti
8 Dec 2009, 6:04 AM
I know that, but a function is not a primitive. I think i s only a conceptual bug :) An object reference is different from a primitive value when passed to a closure or anonymous function in complex apps..
OK I'M NOT SO MAD..