PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED][3.1pre] TreeGrid example column resize



nextdigital
6 Dec 2009, 6:17 PM
Ext.onReady(function(){
var treegrid = new Ext.tree.TreeGrid({
columns: [{
header: 'Task',
dataIndex: 'task',
width: 230
}, {
header: 'Duration',
width: 100,
dataIndex: 'duration',
align: 'center',
sortType: 'asFloat',
}, {
header: 'Assigned To',
width: 150,
dataIndex: 'user'
}],
dataUrl: 'extjs/examples/treegrid/treegrid-data.json'
});
var win = new Ext.Window({
title: 'Tree Grid',
layout: 'fit',
width: 400,
height: 350,
x: 600,
y: 50,
items: [treegrid]
});
win.show();

var grid = new Ext.grid.GridPanel({
columns: [{
header: 'Task',
dataIndex: 'task',
width: 230
}, {
header: 'Assigned To',
width: 150,
dataIndex: 'user'
}],
store: new Ext.data.JsonStore({
fields: ['task', 'user'],
data: [{
task: 'Fix TreeGrid',
user: 'Tommy Maintz'
}]
})
});

var win2 = new Ext.Window({
tbar: [{
text: 'A button'
}, {
text: 'Another button'
}],
title: 'Grid',
layout: 'fit',
items: [grid],
width: 400,
height: 350,
x: 100,
y: 50,
});
win2.show();
});

Resize any of the columns in the TreeGrid, and it will resize the columns AND buttons in the GridPanel window.

it seems to be resizing every <td> on the page?

nextdigital
6 Dec 2009, 6:34 PM
I'm not sure how I could be more specific than that..

can you not replicate the issue with the above code?

evant
6 Dec 2009, 10:32 PM
I'm not seeing this.

On which browsers does it occur? Can you post a screen grab?

nextdigital
6 Dec 2009, 10:44 PM
this is happening for me on Firefox 3.5.5, Chrome 3.0.195.33 and IE 8.0.7600.16385

the first screen grab shows how it looks at page load, the second grab is after resizing the TreeGrid's 'task' column.

I am using the latest SVN revision for everything, built with builder.jar on linux

evant
6 Dec 2009, 10:46 PM
Are you using jsb1 or jsb2? I'm definitely not seeing the same thing on FF.

nextdigital
6 Dec 2009, 10:50 PM
neither.. I'm using the Ext SVN Builder .jar on CentOS 5

http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15191

Condor
6 Dec 2009, 11:38 PM
You can't use SVN builder to build Ext 3.1.

You need to switch to JSBuilder2 (http://www.extjs.com/products/jsbuilder/).

nextdigital
7 Dec 2009, 6:00 PM
thanks guys :)