PDA

View Full Version : [UNKNOWN][3.1] Menu in Window bug



charleshimmer
17 Dec 2009, 12:06 PM
Ext version tested:

Ext 3.1.0


Adapter used:

ext



Browser versions tested against:

Safari 4


Operating System:

Mac OS X Snow Lepoard


Description:

Sub menus are this little tiny square with the new 3.1.0 version of extjs. Same code runs great in pervious versions including 3.0.2



Steps to reproduce the problem:

Put a button with a menu and sub menu inside a modal window


Screenshot or Video:

http://www.balancedlivingsystem.com/assets/files/public_share/menu_window_bug.png


Debugging already done:

none


Possible fix:

don't know of one

jsakalos
18 Dec 2009, 1:15 AM
Wrong forum? 'Cause it looks like a bug report. Do you want me to move it to Bugs?

charleshimmer
18 Dec 2009, 9:20 AM
Sure, that would be great.

Thanks

jsakalos
18 Dec 2009, 10:11 AM
Moved.

Condor
18 Dec 2009, 10:48 AM
You can fix this with Animals canLayout patch or by setting the submenu to forceLayout:true.

charleshimmer
18 Dec 2009, 11:40 AM
Ok, I'll try the forceLayout:true. Will this be fixed in the SVN? And if so, is there a way I can know when it is fixed?