PDA

View Full Version : somehow broken info boxes



g1_
19 Jan 2010, 12:04 AM
Hi,

I was adding new features to my GXT application (added a new Window, that gets opened by a button event) and in the process broke a number of existing features. For example if I do a Info.display(title, message) then the message displays but doesn't ever clear away. Also a couple of Treegrid's wont display data any more.

I don't see how the addition of a new widget in my application could have these effects. Am I dealing with a bug here?

What could cause an Info box to not disappear any more?

g1_
19 Jan 2010, 12:57 AM
I notice that if a resize the window the GXT page doesn't resize. Am I correct in thinking that the app must be stuck in a loop then?

Can I use Firebug to confirm this?

g1_
24 Jan 2010, 11:57 PM
fyi, the fix for me, after a few days of frustrating debugging was actually to restart firefox. It had nothing to do with my code :(