PDA

View Full Version : Ext.ux.form.DateRange

kryo
19 Jan 2010, 7:37 PM
My first contribution to ExtJs. Demo and some documentation included in the zip file.
I'm still very new to ExtJs (mostly jquery/ui background) and would appreciate constructive criticism and suggestions for future releases.

Hope you find it useful!

News:

If you like this extension, you'll be happy to know about the rewrite I made of it. You can find more information about it here: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?122551-Ext.date.RangeField

Enjoy!

0.2a changes

Listens for when a user presses ENTER (while the field is focused).
Now the default value can be set through the 'value' configuration.
Tested and bundles on ExtJs 3.2.1.

moegal
21 Jan 2010, 4:51 AM
it looks great, I will try it today.

Marty

mystix
21 Jan 2010, 6:06 AM
great 1st (or 2nd?) post!

joelbair09
29 Jan 2010, 4:22 PM
Firstly -- Nice Extension -- It's quite extend-able its-self... Which makes me happy as I can extend you class to suit me needs nicely...

I'm embedding it into a prefigured ToolBar (ext-3.1.0) - which works seamlessly in FF3.0 - 3.6. However in IE8 the Custom Date Range side by side DatePicker's would render @ 100% browser width - completely Left Justified...

This may be due to an ext-3.1.0 bug - but don't mention that you heard that form me.

The following is a simple workaround that I've added.
Added a width parameter to the menu constructor.
Line 279++

<-------------------
dateMenu = new Ext.menu.Menu({
plain: true,
items: [ dateForm ]
});

------------------->
dateMenu = new Ext.menu.Menu({
width: 350,
plain: true,
items: [ dateForm ]
});

Which solved the issue for me...

kryo
29 Jan 2010, 4:31 PM
Glad you liked my extension. Thank you for your contribution!

Honestly, i think the whole

var dateForm = new Ext.form.FormPanel({
width: 350

feels a little "hacky", I'd much rather that everything shrinks according to size.