PDA

View Full Version : Where does code execute?



darkling235
22 Jan 2010, 8:40 AM
I'm trying to add icons to my application. Everything worked fine when I ran in the google browser but now that I've published the system to my dev server (its Sun Application server 9.1) the icons are all missing. I'm also noticing that any servlets I try to access via HTTP (FormPanels) rather than RPC also come up as 404s. My RPC servlets work fine.

The icons I'm trying to access are the grid icons from EXT-GWT which always worked fine up until now. I packaged up my war and dropped it into the autodeploy in Glassfish just as I always would but now the links aren't working. Am I doing something wrong for GWT?

My war structure is

/images
/appName (with all the GWT JS files)
appName.html
gxt-grey.css
gxt-all.css



I'm trying to access

.x-grid3-dirty-cell {
background-image:url(/images/default/grid/dirty.gif);
}

which isn't working.

When I try to input the URL

http://localhost:8080/appName/images/default/grid/dirty.gif

The icon appears.

Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Arno.Nyhm
22 Jan 2010, 9:25 AM
with the starting / in the background-image you try to load the images from this path:

http://localhost:8080/images/default/grid/dirty.gif


remove the starting / from your css then the path to your image is relative to your css file.



.x-grid3-dirty-cell {
background-image:url(images/default/grid/dirty.gif);
}

darkling235
22 Jan 2010, 9:34 AM
That one didn't work. I also tried /images
I should probably double check that I really am clearing my cache of CSS.

But can anyone suggest why it works in the google hosted mode but not in server mode? I really would prefer to not ahve to modify code to push it live since thats just asking for errors to pop up.
Thanks