PDA

View Full Version : Any way to call PHP methods in a diffierent domain?



ivanzhaowy
24 Jan 2010, 9:02 PM
I'm using a PHP RPC server and in some reasons I have to put the frontend and the backend in different domains, any way to cross-domain-call PHP methods?\

HELP! and thx

siebmanb
13 Dec 2011, 3:01 AM
A JSONP request can be cross-domain...

stewardsencha
25 Jan 2012, 4:48 PM
I believe that if you want cross-domain RPC, you put a proxy on the server side (ie use curl to fetch results)

client --> host -->some other domain --> host --> client

If your other domain is on the same server, symlink and/or your scripting language can do.