PDA

View Full Version : Ext.ux.PopupWindow (Ext 3.1.1)



muratyildiz
14 Feb 2010, 6:12 AM
IFrame window and panel. With Ext 3.1.1 very nice . Try it.
Preview screen in PDF file.


Changed div elements style:
style="height: 100%;"

[17.02.2010]

armagedon
14 Feb 2010, 7:45 AM
Dear murytyildiz,

you are my hero :-)

It works very nice!

I just suggest to add

style="height: 100%;"
or


style="height: '+this.height+'px;"
Otherwise the IFRAME has small default height.


header :this.header,
html: '<div id="divTab-'+this.id+'" style="height: 100%;"><iframe id="frameTab-'+this.id+'" style="overflow:auto;width:100%;height:100%;" frameborder="0" src="'+this.url+'"></iframe></div>',
width : this.width,
This is very nice piece of code and the best - very simple and light.

Thank you very much!

Hagge
15 Feb 2010, 4:37 AM
IFrame window and panel. With Ext 3.1.1 very nice . Try it.
Preview screen in PDF file.


Changed div elements style:
style="height: 100%;"



Great, just what I was looking for.
-Works perfect, millions of thanks!

Animal
17 Feb 2010, 12:43 AM
Overcomplicated. Why are you adding your own handlers for maximize? Ext.Window already has them.

Why create a div which contains an iframe all of which goes inside the Window's body?

Why not use



bodyCfg: {tag: 'iframe', src: this.src | 'about:'blank'},
...

setUrl: function(url) {
this.body.dom.src = url;
}


?

Posting things like this leads people down the wrong path.

muratyildiz
17 Feb 2010, 5:35 AM
Thanks Animal.
Why create a div which contains an iframe all of which goes inside the Window's body?
you are right for iframe window . But div element must be in iframe panel for fit to parent container (for example when using viewport) .
I removed maximize restore
bu added

Ext.ux.PopupWindow.supperclass.initTools.call(super);

Sorry my english is bad.



Overcomplicated. Why are you adding your own handlers for maximize? Ext.Window already has them.

Why create a div which contains an iframe all of which goes inside the Window's body?

Why not use



bodyCfg: {tag: 'iframe', src: this.src | 'about:'blank'},
...

setUrl: function(url) {
this.body.dom.src = url;
}
?

Posting things like this leads people down the wrong path.

Razhick
27 Feb 2010, 11:04 PM
Hi murytyildiz,

Any sample/demo site?

Thanks

jay@moduscreate.com
28 Feb 2010, 3:22 PM
why so many iframes!??!

muratyildiz
1 Mar 2010, 12:29 AM
why so many iframes!??!

Before I used ManagedIFrame. My code was very simple. But there were many problems in my application. For example viewport, or popup window. When the window was opening ,closing or redirecting page memory crashed and browsers locked. Many of javascript errors. Then so I changed component of popupwindow. Code is very small.

muratyildiz
1 Mar 2010, 12:38 AM
var w = new Ext.ux.PopupWindow({
url : 'www.google.com',
height : 500,
width : 650,
id : 'win1',
title : 'Google',
modal : true
});
w.show();

am1rnet
5 Apr 2010, 11:04 PM
hi newbie here... :">

I m still dont get it,
how to make opened window automatically max height and width to browser size,
where shpuld i put :

style="height: 100%;"

thank you.. =D>

muratyildiz
6 Apr 2010, 1:55 AM
var w = new Ext.ux.PopupWindow({
url : 'www.google.com',
//height : 500,
//width : 650,
maximized:true,
id : 'win1',
title : 'Google',
modal : true
});
w.show();

hi newbie here... :">

I m still dont get it,
how to make opened window automatically max height and width to browser size,
where shpuld i put :

style="height: 100%;"

thank you.. =D>

muratyildiz
6 Apr 2010, 1:56 AM
var w = new Ext.ux.PopupWindow({
url : 'www.google.com',
//height : 500,
//width : 650,
maximized :true,
id : 'win1',
title : 'Google',
modal : true
});
w.show();

muratyildiz
6 Apr 2010, 1:57 AM
var w = new Ext.ux.PopupWindow({
url : 'www.google.com',
//height : 500,
//width : 650,
maximized:true,
id : 'win1',
title : 'Google',
modal : true
});
w.show();

Animal
6 Apr 2010, 2:51 AM
Or, alternatively, with no overcomplicated new class:



new Ext.Window({
bodyCfg: {
tag: 'iframe',
src: 'http://www.google.com/',
style: 'border: 0 none'
},
height : 500,
width : 650,
title : 'Google',
modal : true
}).show();

am1rnet
6 Apr 2010, 3:37 AM
thankyou for your quick reply muratyildiz,
it is works.. =D>

also i try what animal suggested, and it is also
works..

i use it..

thankyou, coffe for all.. ~o)~o)~o)

steffenk
6 Apr 2010, 4:37 AM
the more you know the easier the code :)
It's worth to build your own components to learn how it works, it's good that animal show the way how simple it could be. That's effort of community!

arul_ext
1 Apr 2011, 7:28 PM
wow great, this was i looking for... =D>