PDA

View Full Version : buttons config option for Window in Ext Designer?



mark.wharton
28 Mar 2010, 11:44 PM
Hello,

Are there any rules or policy regarding which config options etc are made available in Ext Designer? I was under the (perhaps misguided?) impression that everything was available, but after 1 minute of using Ext Designer I hit problems because the Window container does not have a buttons config option.

What a shock when the very first thing I did was dropped a window into the design area and tried to setup "OK" and "Cancel" buttons!

Perhaps I missed something obvious... but it seems pointless to use Ext Designer for anything if standard features are not available. Is there something else I should be using or doing instead?

Thanks,

Mark

Jamie Avins
29 Mar 2010, 8:10 AM
All panels are using the fbar configuration for buttons instead of the older buttons config.

aconran
29 Mar 2010, 1:43 PM
Mark - To elaborate, drag out a Toolbar into your panel, open the flyout (the gear at the top right) and change the dock from "tbar" to "fbar".

You can then add any buttons you want to the toolbar in the fbar.

mark.wharton
29 Mar 2010, 4:21 PM
Working exactly as you have described. I will need to reset my brain and reload with Ext JS 3 ;-)

kocherman
13 Apr 2012, 12:26 AM
How I can use fbar in ExtJS 4 projects?