PDA

View Full Version : autoLoad in a TabPanel



togus
7 May 2010, 5:06 AM
First, Thanks! ExDesigner is a huge learning aid for me. I'm trying to have a tab in a TabPanel load a php file. In the docs I found the autoLoad feature but I don't see it as an option in Designer. Is this a feature that is coming or is there another way to do this?

togus
10 May 2010, 12:13 PM
Since currently the autoLoad isn't a config option in Ext Designer I added a function to the main index page to add the autoLoad config option.



function do_it(){
Ext.getCmp('your_window_id').findById('your_panel_id').add({
autoLoad:{url:'../test.php'}
});
Ext.getCmp('your_window_id').findById('your_panel_id').doLayout()
}

aconran
10 May 2010, 12:55 PM
The autoLoad configuration will be coming shortly.

mihaip007
11 May 2010, 2:30 AM
Yeay! Say - do you think we can have a future outlook on what you are planning to dev for extdesigner? I mean it is starting to make more and more sense to develop using extdesigner - really saving time there...! :)

aconran
11 May 2010, 7:50 AM
A public roadmap is in our sights and will be published in the future.

mihaip007
11 May 2010, 11:34 PM
I think I am your (ExtJs Designer) biggest fan hahahaha