1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
    Gunjan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Wink filter is not working when typing in the combobox with keyboard

    filter is not working when typing in the combobox with keyboard


    I have defined a filter for a combobox . It is working fine when I am selecting from drop down list but not working when typing text in the combobox field .
    when I am typing text in the combobox field , my filter is not working properly. it allows all the values avialable in the datastore and not filtering for values which I am passing the values in the filter method.

    See my code as

    {select:{fn:function(target) {
    val_selected = target.getValue();
    extention = Ext.getCmp('file_extentions');
    var text_field = Ext.getCmp('to_change_combo');
    //alert(val_selected);
    if(val_selected != 'File Name')
    {
    extention.clearValue();
    extention.store.filter('filetype', val_selected);
    text_field.hide();
    extention.setVisible(true);

    }

    any help will be appreciated.
    Thanksin advance

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    226
    Vote Rating
    2
    TheBuzzer is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I think you posted in the wrong place.

    This look like it is for ext and not gxt.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    santhosh_bhat is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default filter not working for IE8

    filter not working for IE8


    Hi, I thought of continuing on the same thread regarding my problem and please guide me if i have posted it in wrong place.

    I am very new to ext GWT and recently i wrote a Grid filter code which does not seems to be working. The data on the Grid is not getting filtered after I enter the "text" inside the Filter textbox (provided on column header) and press Enter key.

    Following is the code present inside the onRender method of my LayoutContainer class. Please guide me If i have done any mistakes

    Code:
            super.onRender(parent, index);
            
            setLayout(new FlowLayout(10));  
            getAriaSupport().setPresentation(true);  
            
            List<ColumnConfig> configs = new ArrayList<ColumnConfig>();  
            GridFilters filters = new GridFilters();
            
            ColumnConfig column = new ColumnConfig();  
            column.setId("name");  // String value
            column.setHeader(" Name");  
            column.setWidth(100);  
            configs.add(column);  
            
            column = new ColumnConfig();  
            column.setId("company");   //String value
            column.setHeader("Company");  
            column.setWidth(100);  
            column.setRowHeader(true);  
            configs.add(column);  
            
            StringFilter cFilter = new StringFilter("company");     
            filters.addFilter(cFilter);
          
            column = new ColumnConfig();  
            column.setId("dept");  
            column.setHeader("Department");  
            column.setAlignment(HorizontalAlignment.RIGHT);  
            column.setWidth(100);  
            configs.add(column);  
            
            StringFilter dFilter = new StringFilter("dept");
            filters.addFilter(dFilter);
          
            store = new ListStore<ModelData>();  
            store.add(Util.getData()); //Util.getData gives List<ModelData> object
                    
          
            ColumnModel cm = new ColumnModel(configs);  
          
            ContentPanel cp = new ContentPanel();  
            cp.setBodyBorder(true);  
            cp.setButtonAlign(HorizontalAlignment.CENTER);  
            cp.setLayout(new FitLayout());  
            cp.setSize(380, 100);  
          
            final Grid<ModelData> grid = new Grid<ModelData>(store, cm);  
            grid.setStyleAttribute("borderTop", "none");  
            grid.setAutoExpandColumn("name");  
            grid.setBorders(false);  
            grid.setStripeRows(true);  
    
            grid.setColumnLines(true);  
            grid.setColumnReordering(true);  
            grid.getView().setForceFit(true);
            grid.addPlugin(filters);
    
            grid.getAriaSupport().setLabelledBy(cp.getHeader().getId() + "-label");  
            cp.add(grid);  
            
            add(cp,new FlowData(0));
            setSize(400, 150);

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    santhosh_bhat is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sorry, I had not set
    Code:
    filters.setLocal(true); // filters--> GridFilters


    Thanks for the help!

Similar Threads

  1. during Combo box typing filter is notworking
    By Gunjan in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 May 2010, 9:51 PM
  2. Preventing typing of entries in ComboBox
    By george4kenco in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Aug 2009, 7:23 AM
  3. multislector problem-working with keyboard
    By Manishs_s in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Feb 2008, 7:12 AM

Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar