1. #11
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    condedev1 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ProggerPete2 View Post
    condedev1 - Nice hijack.
    I am sorry. I just thought people did not like multiple threads with same/similar problems. I will create a new thread with my problem.

  2. #12
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,496
    Vote Rating
    44
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ProggerPete2 View Post
    condedev1 - Nice hijack.

    Animal - You don't need to leave something in the DOM to reuse it. I usually create my objects, add them to the DOM when I'm using them, then pull them out and leave them sitting in memory, waiting to be re-inserted.
    No, you do't have to. But that's one way of removing the DOM from its position.

    You could override Container.remove to just remove the DOM element if you like.

Similar Threads

  1. Adding and Removing Accordion Elements Dynamically
    By ogradyjd in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12 Dec 2008, 8:59 AM
  2. [2.2] Dynamically adding/cloning/removing fields of a form
    By arnold in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7 Nov 2008, 12:09 AM
  3. dynamically adding and removing menus
    By holli in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23 Oct 2007, 2:10 PM
  4. Dynamically adding / removing checkboxes
    By jeffita in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Aug 2007, 12:30 PM
  5. Adding and Removing rows dynamically from a grid
    By sonic64 in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 9 Apr 2007, 8:51 PM

Thread Participants: 3