1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Banglaore / Chandigarh
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    0
    arian10daddy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question Toolbar issue in ExtJS upgrade from 2.2 to 3.2.1

    Toolbar issue in ExtJS upgrade from 2.2 to 3.2.1


    Hi Folks,

    I am in process of upgrading an application from ExtJS v-2.2 to v-3.2.1. I am getting some issues in that.
    Few of those issues are,
    . The increased height of the whole toolbar and items inside it,
    . reduced width of some of the items inside a paging toolbar,
    . Trigger of combobox showing up inspite of the config 'hideTrigger: true'.
    . Radio buttons looking weird in I.E.

    Please have a look at the attached image for UI issues.upgrade issue.jpg

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    95
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    This looks like you upgraded the Ext javascript library, but forgot to upgrade the stylesheet and images.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Banglaore / Chandigarh
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    0
    arian10daddy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Condor View Post
    This looks like you upgraded the Ext javascript library, but forgot to upgrade the stylesheet and images.
    Hi Condor,

    I have updated the whole library. That includes images and CSS (inside the folder../resources/..)too...
    I don't know what is happening here.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    95
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Poke it with Firebug to see which css rule is causing the toolbar to become too high.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Banglaore / Chandigarh
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    0
    arian10daddy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Attachment 21034
    Quote Originally Posted by Condor View Post
    Poke it with Firebug to see which css rule is causing the toolbar to become too high.
    been doing that, but to no avail. will continue to do that too....

    The contents in the whole website are acting up weird!
    I'll give you another example:
    The attached image "datepicketplus_Is.jpg" is what is showing after upgrade.
    The attached image "datepicketplus_ShouldBe.jpg" is what used to be before upgrade.
    Attached Images

  6. #6
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    95
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    DatePickerPlus is a user extension that almost certenly needs upgrading to an Ext 3.2.1 compatible version!

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Banglaore / Chandigarh
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    0
    arian10daddy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Condor View Post
    DatePickerPlus is a user extension that almost certenly needs upgrading to an Ext 3.2.1 compatible version!
    I have done that too.... and the verison of the extension that I've upgraded to is 1.4, which is the latest.
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...datepickerplus

    If i look deeply, it seems to be mostly the buttons that are causing the issues. The buttons are being rendered in 3.2.1 in the way of a 3x3 matrix of elements instead of the 1x3 matrix in ExtJS 2.2, and the issue of vertical elongation of buttons comes from the {0,x} and {2,x} elements. I hope I explaned it right. This is just what I found from firebugging the website.

    Also, in my attached images in the last post, the datepickerplus is only one thing being used in the particular form. The 'actions' added to the form, or any other buttons for that matter, do not give the feeling of a button on a hover. in firefox, the class 'x-btn-over' seems to be applied but the button background doesn't seem to show, and the buttons have shifted to left.

  8. #8
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    95
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Are you sure you don't a css rule for plain <TD> elements?

  9. #9
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Banglaore / Chandigarh
    Posts
    32
    Vote Rating
    0
    arian10daddy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This is the html of the title area "June 2010" in the image 'datepicketplus.jpg' attached in the above post.

    HTML Code:
    <tr><td class="x-date-left"><a title="Previous Month (Control+Left)" href="#" class="npm x-unselectable" id="ext-gen302" style="-moz-user-select: none;"/></td><td align="center" class="x-date-middle x-date-pickerplus-middle x-date-firstMonth" id="ext-gen305"><table cellspacing="0" class="x-btn x-btn-noicon x-btn-noicon" id="ext-comp-1118" style="width: auto;"><tbody class="x-btn-small x-btn-icon-small-left"><tr><td class="x-btn-tl"><i> </i></td><td class="x-btn-tc"/><td class="x-btn-tr"><i> </i></td></tr><tr><td class="x-btn-ml"><i> </i></td><td class="x-btn-mc"><em unselectable="on" class="x-btn-arrow" id="ext-gen307"><button type="button" id="ext-gen306" class="x-btn-text">June 2010</button></em></td><td class="x-btn-mr"><i> </i></td></tr><tr><td class="x-btn-bl"><i> </i></td><td class="x-btn-bc"/><td class="x-btn-br"><i> </i></td></tr></tbody></table></td><td class="x-date-dummy x-date-middle"/></tr>

  10. #10
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    95
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Posting HTML isn't going to help. It's probably a .css problem.

    Do you have any custom css you are including?

Similar Threads

  1. BorderLayout, north region toolbar (upgrade question)
    By MaxT in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1 Oct 2009, 5:35 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26 May 2009, 8:15 PM
  3. getCmp from Toolbar issue
    By majai in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 1 Dec 2008, 3:35 AM

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread