1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    hernanla is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default BorderLayout with <select>

    BorderLayout with <select>


    hi



    sorry bad english

    in the nested.html example (layout) I put following tag





    the problem is that the drop-down list appears when being contracted west layout I believe that borderlayout has inconsistent when combina with <select>,





    some form is had to avoid it?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,546
    Vote Rating
    64
    Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    It's an IE6 bug.

    Install IE7.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    321
    Vote Rating
    0
    jbowman is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I don't think IE7 has the market share yet to require people to use it over IE6 I know I basically have been following Yahoo!s grade a browser support list.

    If this is an ie6 bug, one suggestion would be to add an event to collapse, that set's display: 'none' on the select element, and then another on the expand event to set it to display: ''

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7,854
    Vote Rating
    4
    tryanDLS is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This looks like the IE bleed thru issue with input elements - the reason why the dialog uses a shim to prevent selects underneath from appearing. You could try bumping the z-index of the select higher than that of layout.

    There's another post with the same issue related to a select overlaying a grid - I'm still working on building a simple sample to see if z-index change will solve.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,546
    Vote Rating
    64
    Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    z-indexes have no effect on this bug!

    With a SELECT on IE6, the only thing to do, is to set it to display:none while you want it to be obscured by another element. Unless you have an iframe under that other element. There's no iframe under sliding regions....

    My old Calendar popup used to do a getElementsByTagName("select") in its show() method, loop through them checking whether their YAHOO.util.Region overlapped the Calendar's YAHOO.util.Region, and hide them if they did, only re-showing them on Calendar.hide().

Similar Threads

  1. Possible to rectangular select marquee for multiple select?
    By ryes540 in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15 Mar 2007, 12:18 PM
  2. Getting selected value from select box
    By KRavEN in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Mar 2007, 4:33 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Mar 2007, 6:24 AM
  4. Ext.select vs Ext.Selects?
    By martin in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2007, 6:56 PM
  5. select.each
    By seldon in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 14 Dec 2006, 8:07 AM

Thread Participants: 3