1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    spbroom is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default pie chart data store

    pie chart data store


    Hi, I have a pretty simple pie chart with a JsonStore as its data source. I dont want use the actual value in the dataField but rather that value after a function has been applied to it. So instead of dataField:'cost' I'd like to use something that would allwo me to return cost*someotherValue.

    A bit like how a renderer can be used for a grid.

    Anyone know of how to achieve this with a chart.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    89
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    I recommend using the CalcRecord user extension to create an extra field that holds that value.

    The only other solution would be to override the Ext.Chart.refresh method.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    sanjaybh is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi all,

    Can you please help me out in making this kind of graph. I tried many things but was unsuccessful.

    http://img375.imageshack.us/img375/3442/graphyi.jpg

    thanks,
    sb

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    89
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    I don't think you can do that in a single chart. You'll need 3 charts for that.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
    spbroom is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks Condor, I'll try that

Similar Threads

  1. Pie Chart
    By Bleak in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2010, 10:05 PM
  2. Pie Chart does not show anything
    By ektanit in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2010, 4:33 AM
  3. [ext 3.0.3] Pie chart disappear wher chart store is reloaded
    By e-tip in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Nov 2009, 7:12 AM
  4. What is the best way to relaod store of the pie chart
    By ektanit in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Jun 2009, 9:40 AM
  5. Pie chart not reloading
    By ruchika in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Jun 2009, 9:18 AM

Thread Participants: 2