1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Norderstedt, Germany
    Posts
    27
    Vote Rating
    0
    SvenWS is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default default button on formpanels

    default button on formpanels


    We've startet some basic ipad development with the sencha touch libraries and we've some questions about the api:

    is it possible to link an action button with the enter key? And is it possible to rename the screen keyboard enter key with the caption of the linked action key?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    17,000
    Vote Rating
    650
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    1) Yes, you can add key handlers onto objects.
    2) No, I don't believe so, unless you use a particular type of field (say, search).
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

Similar Threads

  1. How to send a FormPanel by a toolbar Button without knowing the FormPanels name
    By eXaminator in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6 Aug 2010, 1:40 AM
  2. Default Button
    By anolsi in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 4 Jun 2009, 6:30 AM
  3. Default button for a form
    By hongyuan in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Jan 2008, 8:03 AM
  4. Default button
    By vlados in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Jan 2008, 12:31 AM

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread