1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    132
    Vote Rating
    0
    ssdesign is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Startup Screen - Sencha or Phonegap

    Startup Screen - Sencha or Phonegap


    If I use Phonegap (which has its own startup screen), do I still need to have Sencha's startup screen?

    If yes, will they both conflict?
    for example, Phonegap shows a startup screen and after that Sencha startup screen is shown?

    I want to avoid this.

    Thanks for any help.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    17,159
    Vote Rating
    674
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    So don't specify a startup screen for Touch if you don't want to show it...
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

Similar Threads

  1. Sencha + Phonegap orientation problem
    By oonox in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 8 Feb 2012, 9:10 AM
  2. phonegap with sencha samples on iPad
    By iowastate89 in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20 Jan 2011, 5:59 AM
  3. Phonegap debug.log Blows up my Sencha Touch UI
    By mediamacros in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1 Nov 2010, 5:55 AM
  4. sencha + phonegap on Android
    By emm in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2010, 7:31 AM

Thread Participants: 1