1. #1

    Default DIALOGS STRANGE BEHAVIOUR

    DIALOGS STRANGE BEHAVIOUR


    hello everybody!

    I'm trying to use dialogs inside a grid, to show an edit form on each dialog. I'm generating hello.js dynamically and saving it during runtime. No problem when testing in Firefox, but when trying IE... hell!

    http://cliente.vedsa.com.br/dialogs/ this is the example I've made before trying to insert it inside my final app. On IE the dialog appears inside my div container for the grid.

    Could someone take a look at this and give me some help?

    Thanks in advance and greetings from a sunny country called Brazil!

    Ved

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,546
    Vote Rating
    64
    Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default


    Move the dialog containers outside the div into the document body.

    Best thing would be to create the dialogs dynamically using the autoCreate config option.

  3. #3

    Default TKS!

    TKS!


    Tks a lot, Animal... your tip to put tab divs outside my container worked fine!

    I have tryied to deal with autoComplete, but the documentation at http://www.yui-ext.com/deploy/yui-ex...sicDialog.html has no sufficient details to get the things running.

    Can you show me where I can find more detailed information about this???

    Tks again!

    Ved

  4. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,546
    Vote Rating
    64
    Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough Animal is a jewel in the rough

      0  

    Default Re: TKS!

    Re: TKS!


    Quote Originally Posted by vedovelli
    Tks a lot, Animal... your tip to put tab divs outside my container worked fine!

    I have tryied to deal with autoComplete, but the documentation at http://www.yui-ext.com/deploy/yui-ex...sicDialog.html has no sufficient details to get the things running.

    Can you show me where I can find more detailed information about this???

    Tks again!

    Ved
    Just send the autoCreate (not "autoComplete") config option as a YAHOO.ext.DomHelper object specification of your dialog's structure: http://www.yui-ext.com/deploy/yui-ex...DomHelper.html

  5. #5

    Default


    Tks again! I'll read the docs and give a feedback later!

Similar Threads

  1. Strange behaviour tabbing through grid w/combo
    By orla in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2009, 12:35 PM
  2. Alpha 3 bug? afteredit behaviour
    By kimu in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Mar 2007, 8:18 PM
  3. Observable.fire - behaviour changed.
    By Animal in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Feb 2007, 7:19 AM
  4. Custom tab-close behaviour
    By manugoel2003 in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Jan 2007, 12:25 AM

Thread Participants: 1