1. #11
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,508
    Vote Rating
    57
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    what is posting? You using a writable Store?

  2. #12
    Sencha User j-joey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Mersin, Turkey
    Posts
    186
    Vote Rating
    0
    j-joey is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    javascript is case sensitive. so you should use "valueField" not "valuefield" at your config

  3. #13
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
    rogerio.carrasqueira is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes, you are right. I fixed this and now is working thanks!

  4. #14
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
    rogerio.carrasqueira is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Another question? This combo is being rendered at a grid. When I select the option and do a 'tab' to another field on the grid the value information that the grid displays is the id value instead of the text value. How to fix this? I researched at the internet and add the hiddenName at combo could be fix this, but it works only on forms not in grids. Do you know any workaround to deal with this?

    Thanks so much?

  5. #15
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,508
    Vote Rating
    57
    Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about Animal has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    The ID is what you should be storing in the Store for that Grid.

    And then you should be using a column renderer to show any description.

  6. #16
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
    rogerio.carrasqueira is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Did you mean, to do this?

    Code:
    var customerStore = new Ext.data.Store({
        id : 'customers',<-- Here my ID for the store
        proxy: customerProxy,     
        reader: customerReader,     
        autoLoad: true
     });
    And pass it to:

    Code:
    var customerCombo = new Ext.form.ComboBox({          
       store: customerStore,
       displayField: 'name',
       valuefield: 'pk',
       hiddenName: 'customers',<-- The same name for the Store ID
           typeAhead: false,
       triggerAction: 'all',     
       editable: false,
       anchor: '95%', 
       allowblank: false,     
       mode: 'remote' 
         });
    About the column render can you show me a small example?

Similar Threads

  1. Livegrid render problems
    By ae.intern in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Jun 2010, 1:26 AM
  2. how to use combox as textfield and combox in grid editor
    By genTaliaru in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 May 2009, 4:55 AM
  3. combox render problem in toolbar,Pls help me!!!!
    By dgms in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 Jul 2008, 6:00 AM
  4. using a colon in a grid id causes render problems
    By ismoore in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2007, 1:22 AM
  5. Upgrade Grid to Ext1.0 from 0.33 - render problems
    By ismoore in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27 Apr 2007, 3:13 AM

Thread Participants: 3

Tags for this Thread