1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Burlington, Ontario
    Posts
    174
    Vote Rating
    2
    Bleak is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question combobox - loading

    combobox - loading


    I'm struggling with what is probably a simple problem, but I just can't seem to get past it. The issue is that I have a form that contains a combobox that is loaded from a remote store, the initial display is working, the problem I am having is reloading the data back into the form.

    My combobox is defined as
    PHP Code:
                                               {
                                                    
    xtype           'combo',
                                                    
    fieldLabel      'Project Sponsor',
                                                    
    anchor          '-10',
                                                    
    loadingText     'Querying...',
                                                    
    minChars        1,
                                                    
    forceSelection  true,
                                                    
    triggerAction   'all',
                                                    
    displayField    'user',
                                                    
    valueField      'id',
                                                    
    hiddenName      'sponsor_id',
                                                    
    store           this.dao.getUsersByGroup('SPONS'),
                                                    
    mode            'remote'
                                                

    The store returns data defined by the record
    PHP Code:
                      [
                            {
    name'id'},
                            {
    name'user'},
                            {
    name'group'}
                        ] 
    So, this all saves properly and looks good. However, for the life of me I can not get the data to load from a record. It always displays the id in the combobox instead of the text value. The record that comes back from the server when a record is loaded is defined as;

    PHP Code:
                        [
                              {
    name'id'},
                              {
    name'sponsor_id'},
                              {
    name'manager_id'},
                              {
    name'subscriber_id'},
                        ] 
    The value I want to be updated in the form's combobox is the sponsor_id from this record.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Burlington, Ontario
    Posts
    174
    Vote Rating
    2
    Bleak is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    The issue is that the associated combobox has not yet been loaded, so no values exists in the drop-down for the match.

  3. #3
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    97
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    I recommend this override.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Burlington, Ontario
    Posts
    174
    Vote Rating
    2
    Bleak is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks Condor, worked perfectly.

Similar Threads

  1. Loading ComboBox
    By pnl in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2009, 3:50 AM
  2. Loading ComboBox
    By pnl in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 Oct 2009, 7:11 AM
  3. combobox loading..
    By abhilashsastry in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Jan 2009, 12:12 PM
  4. Combobox Loading
    By Selvam packiam in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8 Sep 2008, 10:50 PM
  5. loading 2nd combobox depending on the item selected in 1st combobox
    By basavarajkoti in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7 Jan 2008, 5:20 AM

Thread Participants: 1