1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    78
    Vote Rating
    0
    nromanel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Exclamation [Solved] IE error in ext-all.js 'undefined is null or not an object

    [Solved] IE error in ext-all.js 'undefined is null or not an object


    I am rendering a grid in my project.

    On firefox, this code works fine.
    However in IE 7 I get the following error:

    'undefined' is null or not an object

    I believe the error is occuring on Line 239 in ext-all.js and the following section is highlighted:
    if(typeof _1[i].dataIndex=="undefined")

    I feel as if I'm not providing enough information for you guys to help me with my problem, let me know what else I should provide!!

  2. #2
    Sencha User jack.slocum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    6,955
    Vote Rating
    16
    jack.slocum will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    You have an extra comma somewhere in one of your object literal definitions.
    Jack Slocum
    Ext JS Founder
    Original author of Ext JS 1, 2 & 3.
    Twitter: @jackslocum
    jack@extjs.com

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    78
    Vote Rating
    0
    nromanel is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Found em!!! That did the trick!!

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Ext User stevefink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    117
    Vote Rating
    0
    stevefink is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi I think I'm having a problem here as well. Is it possible that the extra comma is somewhere in a json object?

    Something like this perhaps breaking IE7?

    {"data":[{"color":"blue","miles":"110000","price":"6500","stock":"0","year":"2007","carfax":"","daysold":"0","photo_count":"5","model":"MDX","make":"Acura"},{"color":"Blue","miles":"11600","price":"4500","stock":"456789","year":"1979","carfax":"","daysold":"0","photo_count":"4","model":"Booyakasha","make":"Acura"},{"color":"Blue","miles":"11600","price":"4500","stock":"4567891","year":"1979","carfax":"","daysold":"0","photo_count":"1","model":"RDX","make":"Acura"}]}

    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,165
    Vote Rating
    322
    jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    I doubt; I'd expect that Ext.decode would fail on invalid json.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Blessing and Curse of refs, Grid MultiSearch Plugin


  6. #6
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,165
    Vote Rating
    322
    jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future jsakalos has a brilliant future

      0  

    Default


    How did you solve it? Others may be interested too...
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Blessing and Curse of refs, Grid MultiSearch Plugin


  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    jon is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I had a similar problem, turned out (as others mentioned) I had an extra comma in my json file (which I dynamically create based on logged in user in my application).

  8. #8
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    aderen is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I was getting same error message, but my solution was different.

    I was calling function using a href="javascripthowWindow(this)"

    and then used "this" as source for win.open()
    Worked fine in firefox and chrome, but gave this error in IE.

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
    ramccune is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    My server side application dynamically generates and returns JSON. Cutting and pasting this from the response tab of the Firefox console into any one of the free JSON verification web sites revealed an extra comma. Fixed this and everything is now okay.

  10. #10
    Ext User shailendra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
    shailendra is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Perfect
    This solve the error at once!!!
    I had an extra comma after column headers in grid

    Thanks a lot!

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar