1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    214
    Vote Rating
    1
    marxan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Problem with tab. Hide/unhide a tab doesn't work on IE

    Problem with tab. Hide/unhide a tab doesn't work on IE


    Hi,

    This code works fine on FF but in IE, when I click on the display tab, it correctly hide this one and show the other one but afterwards when I click on the new panel both tabs dissapears as normally It should display again the first tab.

    Anyone has an idea what it could be?

    Code:
    var tb1 = new Ext.TabPanel({
    renderTo: 'ECE',
    id: 'tabpanel',
    
    defaults:{autoHeight: true},
    border : true,
    items:[
    {
    xtype: 'panel',
    id: 'ECE',
    autoLoad: {url: 'workbox1.cfm', params: 'bpcodeid=ECE', scripts: true},
    title: 'Appointment Letters to Evaluation Experts',
    iconCls: 'plus-icon',
    listeners:{activate: displayTabContent1 }
    },
    {
    xtype: 'panel',
    id: 'title1',
    title: 'Appointment Letters to Evaluation Experts',
    iconCls: 'moins-icon',
    html: 'content',
    //collapsed:true
    listeners:{activate: displayReduceTab1 }
    }
    ]
    });
    tb1.getTabEl('title1').style.display = 'none';
     
    
    
    
    function displayTabContent1(){
     
    tb1.getTabEl('title1').style.display = "";
    tb1.getTabEl('ECE').style.display = 'none';
     
    }
     
    function displayReduceTab1(){
    // alert("display"+ tb1.getTabEl('title'));
    tb1.getTabEl('ECE').style.display = "";
    tb1.getTabEl('title1').style.display = 'none';
    }
    

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    97
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Any reason you are not using hideTabStripItem and unhideTabStripItem?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    214
    Vote Rating
    1
    marxan is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Because I didn't know there was a possibility to do that. Actually you sent that code to use 'style.display'.

    How can I use tabStripItem?

    Just by calling it in my function?

  4. #4
    Sencha User Jaitsu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Liverpool, England
    Posts
    160
    Vote Rating
    1
    Jaitsu has a spectacular aura about Jaitsu has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Code:
    tb1.getTabEl('title1').style.display = "";


    You're not setting the display style property. This should be block or inline-block (not sure on the browser support here).

Similar Threads

  1. GeoTweet example doesn't work with an index.js using a different tab spacing?
    By sonwrecka in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9 Aug 2010, 8:49 AM
  2. Updating non-active tab panel via refresh doesn't work right
    By ice5nake in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 1 Apr 2009, 12:51 PM
  3. Append template to tab doesn't work
    By wurstkuchen in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2008, 10:32 AM
  4. Grid on tab pane, loadMask doesn't work?
    By mykes in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Dec 2007, 11:35 AM

Thread Participants: 2