1. #1
    Sencha User steffenk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Haan, Germany
    Posts
    2,657
    Vote Rating
    5
    steffenk has a spectacular aura about steffenk has a spectacular aura about steffenk has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default How are events fired?

    How are events fired?


    Hi,

    maybe a strange question - but well, i don't get it correct.
    Example: cellclick. I see that the event is added by this.addEvents, but i don't see any fire of the event. But it's fired, when i go to
    http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-3.3...edit-grid.html
    and use this in console
    Code:
    Ext.util.Observable.prototype.fireEvent = Ext.util.Observable.prototype.fireEvent.createInterceptor(function() {
        if (arguments[0] == 'cellclick') console.log(arguments);
        return true;
    });
    i see that the event is fired proper. But how?
    vg Steffen
    --------------------------------------
    Release Manager of TYPO3 4.5

  2. #2
    Sencha User tobiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich (Germany)
    Posts
    2,669
    Vote Rating
    110
    tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all tobiu is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Code:
        processEvent : function(name, e) { 
            var t = e.getTarget(), 
                g = this.grid, 
                header = this.findHeaderIndex(t); 
            g.fireEvent(name, e); 
            if (header !== false) { 
                g.fireEvent('header' + name, g, header, e); 
            } else { 
                var row = this.findRowIndex(t), 
                    cell, 
                    body; 
                if (row !== false) { 
                    g.fireEvent('row' + name, g, row, e); 
                    cell = this.findCellIndex(t); 
                    if (cell !== false) { 
                        g.fireEvent('cell' + name, g, row, cell, e); 
                    } else { 
                        body = this.findRowBody(t); 
                        if (body) { 
                            g.fireEvent('rowbody' + name, g, row, e); 
                        } 
                    } 
                } else { 
                    g.fireEvent('container' + name, g, e); 
                } 
            } 
        }

    kind regards
    tobiu
    Best regards
    Tobias Uhlig
    __________

    S-CIRCLES Social Network Engine

  3. #3
    Software Architect
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,971
    Vote Rating
    132
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    You could also setup a brakepoint in your interceptor and see where the call comes from

  4. #4
    Sencha User steffenk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Haan, Germany
    Posts
    2,657
    Vote Rating
    5
    steffenk has a spectacular aura about steffenk has a spectacular aura about steffenk has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    Thanks tobi, that's the reason i didn't found it in source
    @sven - you're right, but debugging events can be a very long chain until it returns to the point where it comes from. So i expected some magic there, but it's all fine now
    vg Steffen
    --------------------------------------
    Release Manager of TYPO3 4.5

  5. #5
    Software Architect
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,971
    Vote Rating
    132
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    @sven - you're right, but debugging events can be a very long chain until it returns to the point where it comes from
    If you setup a brakepoint you see the complete trace where it comes from. No need to step throw the code or anything.

Similar Threads

  1. [CLOSED] Events.Attach is fired more than once
    By david.santos in forum Ext GWT: Bugs (2.x)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15 Mar 2010, 3:02 AM
  2. TextField events not fired in a CardPanel?
    By gelgey in forum Ext GWT: Help & Discussion (1.x)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27 Jan 2009, 4:31 AM
  3. events not fired for splitbar
    By bqiao in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2008, 7:20 AM
  4. Table: CellClick-Events is not fired?
    By flow in forum Ext GWT: Help & Discussion (1.x)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2 Jun 2008, 7:15 AM

Thread Participants: 2