Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    hellosudhir is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [CLOSED]combo box does not display anything if number of records are greater than 134

    [CLOSED]combo box does not display anything if number of records are greater than 134


    I'm using combo box in grid editor. and i have to populate a long list ( around 250) in a combo box.
    but when the number of records exceeds 134 then combo box does not show anything when i click it.
    is there anything i can do to show the records? am i missing anything??
    any help would be appreciated.

    thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha - Desktop Packager Dev Team jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Baltimore, MD.
    Posts
    1,745
    Vote Rating
    7
    jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Hi hellosudhir,

    I have honestly never heard of this issue before. I'll check it out myself. In the meantime, I'd like to move your post to the Ext 3.0 Bugs forum so it can be properly tracked and ticketed if necessary.

    Thanks,
    Jarred

    EDIT: I went ahead and tested a ComboBox with 1000 items. It was operating just fine. http://dl.dropbox.com/u/12081268/Combo1000Items.png Perhaps you can send your code over and allow us to take a look. Screenshots? I will still move this to the Bugs forum to proper review. Thanks.

  3. #3
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,104
    Vote Rating
    501
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function(){
        var data = [];
        for(var i = 0; i < 500; ++i){
            data.push({
                id: i,
                name: 'val - ' + i
            });
        }
        
        var store = new Ext.data.JsonStore({
            fields: ['id', 'name'],
            data: data
        });
        
        new Ext.form.ComboBox({
            store: store,
            triggerAction: 'all',
            displayField: 'name',
            valueField: 'id',
            mode: 'local',
            renderTo: document.body
        });
    });
    Works fine for me. @hellosudhir Please post a test case.
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    hellosudhir is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi
    thanx for reply.

    below is the section of my code:

    xtype: 'gridcolumn',
    header: 'Manufacturer',
    sortable: true,
    width: 100,
    dataIndex: 'T7F6',
    id: 'Manufacturer',
    editor: {
    xtype: 'combo',
    store: 'ManufacturerStore',
    lazyRender: true,
    mode: 'local',
    displayField: 'T3F3',
    valueField: 'T3F3',
    editable: false,
    triggerAction: 'all',
    ref: '../ManufacturerRef',
    id: 'UpdateManufacturer'
    }
    don't be confused with value in dataIndex, valueField and displayField, i used combination of table no. and field no. to represent a field and made jason data to return like that.

    below is the json data for 140 records returned by ManufacturerStore:

    {"success":true,"tM":141,"rs":[{"T3F3":"Merck Generiques"},{"T3F3":"GFL"},{"T3F3":"Sunways India"},{"T3F3":"Sanderson"},{"T3F3":"Cipla, India"},{"T3F3":"PurePharma, India"},{"T3F3":"P2"},{"T3F3":"Portex"},{"T3F3":"NICHE"},{"T3F3":"HSL"},{"T3F3":"Australia"},{"T3F3":"BDH,industries"},{"T3F3":"Square Pharmaceuticals"},{"T3F3":"Surgisup"},{"T3F3":"SAPL"},{"T3F3":"Astra"},{"T3F3":"Plasmatec"},{"T3F3":"3M"},{"T3F3":"Livingstone International PTY Ltd"},{"T3F3":"Golden cross"},{"T3F3":"Sigma"},{"T3F3":"Pfizer"},{"T3F3":"Claris"},{"T3F3":"Alphapharm"},{"T3F3":"Sanofi"},{"T3F3":"Pacific, New Zealand"},{"T3F3":"Orion"},{"T3F3":"PFK, Australia"},{"T3F3":"Sandoz"},{"T3F3":"Gracure, India"},{"T3F3":"Mallinckrodt"},{"T3F3":"Unilab, India"},{"T3F3":"Pharmatel"},{"T3F3":"Rotexmedica"},{"T3F3":"Bayer"},{"T3F3":"Ciron"},{"T3F3":"Aventis"},{"T3F3":"Hartmann"},{"T3F3":"Glaxosmithkline"},{"T3F3":"Smith & Nephew"},{"T3F3":"CSL Biotherapies"},{"T3F3":"Terumo"},{"T3F3":"Hamilton, Aus"},{"T3F3":"Mayne, NZ"},{"T3F3":"Douglas, New Zealand"},{"T3F3":"Novartis"},{"T3F3":"Roche"},{"T3F3":"Helathcare Logistics"},{"T3F3":"Apotex, NZ"},{"T3F3":"Ashford"},{"T3F3":"PSM, NZ"},{"T3F3":"Mid West"},{"T3F3":"Phebra, Aus"},{"T3F3":"Sinochem"},{"T3F3":"Xepa Soul, Malaysia"},{"T3F3":"IDAMAN Pharm"},{"T3F3":"Dyna pharm"},{"T3F3":"Whatman USA"},{"T3F3":"Holden Netherlands"},{"T3F3":"Hovid, Malaysia"},{"T3F3":"edico"},{"T3F3":"Hospira"},{"T3F3":"Medi Crepe"},{"T3F3":"Semina"},{"T3F3":"CSPC"},{"T3F3":"SM Pharma"},{"T3F3":"Vernald"},{"T3F3":"LabServ"},{"T3F3":"Multichem NZ"},{"T3F3":"Elastoplast"},{"T3F3":"China"},{"T3F3":"BD"},{"T3F3":"Littman"},{"T3F3":"Valeant Phamaceuticals Australia"},{"T3F3":"Star Wood"},{"T3F3":"Pfizer"},{"T3F3":"Energizer"},{"T3F3":"Baldwin"},{"T3F3":"EPOCH PHARM"},{"T3F3":"KARKA PAK"},{"T3F3":"Ansell Gammex"},{"T3F3":"Advantage II"},{"T3F3":"UPHA pharmaceutical"},{"T3F3":"sunward pharmaceutical"},{"T3F3":"Atlantic lab,Thailand"},{"T3F3":"alcon"},{"T3F3":"Beximco, Bangladesh"},{"T3F3":"Bode"},{"T3F3":"Ecipse"},{"T3F3":"Soonmelt"},{"T3F3":"B.Braun"},{"T3F3":"aspen pharm"},{"T3F3":"holden,netherland"},{"T3F3":"laboratory,santiago"},{"T3F3":"Pharmacy Health"},{"T3F3":"Anspec Pty Ltd"},{"T3F3":"ainmedicare"},{"T3F3":"Galentic, India"},{"T3F3":"Remedica"},{"T3F3":"Micro labs, India"},{"T3F3":"Medreich"},{"T3F3":"Medopharm, India"},{"T3F3":"Adcock Ingram"},{"T3F3":"Martindale"},{"T3F3":"Fronine Lab Supplies"},{"T3F3":"baxter"},{"T3F3":"SMS"},{"T3F3":"SMA"},{"T3F3":"SENTRY"},{"T3F3":"Ranbaxy, India"},{"T3F3":"Arrow, NZ"},{"T3F3":"Flamingo, India"},{"T3F3":"RHR India"},{"T3F3":"novo nordisk"},{"T3F3":"fabrique,canada"},{"T3F3":"Ego, Aust"},{"T3F3":"Serum institute india"},{"T3F3":"Reckitt Benkiser, Australia"},{"T3F3":"Mentholatum Pharm-Australia"},{"T3F3":"Suru International Pvt.Ltd"},{"T3F3":"Aurobindo Pharma-India"},{"T3F3":"H-Bio Juven Pty Ltd-Australia"},{"T3F3":"Chauvin Pharmaceuticals-England"},{"T3F3":"Allen & Hansbury-UK"},{"T3F3":"Unimed- Switzerland"},{"T3F3":"Tevapharma- Holland"},{"T3F3":"DBL Mayne Pharma- Australia"},{"T3F3":"ZLB-Behring-Germany"},{"T3F3":"Biotech Pharm Pty Ltd-Australia"},{"T3F3":"Holland"},{"T3F3":"Gland Pharma, In"},{"T3F3":"Multigate"},{"T3F3":"Suture India Pvt.Ltd"},{"T3F3":"AFT, New Zealand"},{"T3F3":"Spinal needle 20G 3.5""},{"T3F3":"Spinal Needle 22G x 3.5""},{"T3F3":"Unisis"},{"T3F3":"Mucus Extractor 10Fg"},{"T3F3":"Indoplast"},{"T3F3":"Askina"},{"T3F3":"See comment"}]}

    same code works fine for up to 134 records. but doesn't show anything for higher no. of records.

    thanks

  5. #5
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    16,104
    Vote Rating
    501
    evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute evant has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    That doesn't really add much extra information, please follow the guidelines: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...-the-Bug-Forum
    Evan Trimboli
    Sencha Developer
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Don't be afraid of the source code!

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9
    Vote Rating
    0
    hellosudhir is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,
    sorry about the guidelines.
    i think i found what was causing the problem.
    it was the format of my json data: there were two extra double quote in my json data
    when i removed those quote, combo box showed all records... :-)

    sorry for that.
    thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. how to get the number of options and selected index in combo box
    By kiran.hn in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3 Jun 2010, 2:11 AM
  2. How to set the page number of a combo box having pagination?
    By lopita in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 Jul 2009, 4:45 AM
  3. combobox paging only if greater than x records
    By moegal in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jan 2009, 12:12 PM
  4. Display number of records in tabpanel
    By medley in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4 Jun 2008, 3:43 AM

Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar