1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
    ikovaltaras is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default VBoxLayout wrong height of components after add()

    VBoxLayout wrong height of components after add()


    Suppose we have VBoxLayout setup for LayoutContainer, and we added 3 ContentPanels.
    After that all 3 panels as expected resized and thay have same height. But than we removed one panel calling LayoutContainer remove() method, and than added new panel to container.
    Now is the problem, after addind that last panel VBoxLayout didn't resize all panels that already exists,
    so thay all panels doesnt have same height.
    What is can be problem with?

  2. #2
    Software Architect
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,971
    Vote Rating
    132
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    You probably dont want to use VBoxLayout for this but RowLayout. But to fully answer this, we will need to see your code in a standalone testcase and a complete description what you want to do

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
    ikovaltaras is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I am using VBoxLayout becouse of auto resizing to full height and full width.

    Here is .zip with code https://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0ByY...ZTA3YTE2&hl=uk

    Just open in Eclipse and run (you should have Google plugin installed).

    -----

    When you close panel, at top of screen appear buttons, that buttons (after clicking on them) adds new panels to VBoxLayout, but after adding rest panels in VBox not resized correctly.

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
    ikovaltaras is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    @sven eny news on that?

  5. #5
    Software Architect
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,971
    Vote Rating
    132
    sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light

      0  

    Default


    I have not run that code. It is not really a simple demonstration of your description. But according to your description you should use a RowLayout here with a RowData of (1,.25d).

Similar Threads

  1. [2.3.0] Chrome: wrong height for comboBox and Field
    By aurelien in forum Ext 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2010, 4:08 AM
  2. GridPanel height calculated wrong
    By Zolcsi in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2008, 5:35 AM
  3. Wrong height in Column Panel including a TabPanel
    By Dr.BuP in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2008, 9:15 AM

Thread Participants: 1