1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Chandigarh (INDIA)
    Posts
    143
    Vote Rating
    0
    sachin sachdeva is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Fire fox is not recognizing the resize function

    Fire fox is not recognizing the resize function


    Hello sir thx for ur help on my previous post now plz help me in this is issue as well .
    Sir when ever i follow this syntax

    mainTabPanel.on('resize', syncGridLayout);
    Ie works according to it and the result is desireable but firefox wont but when i use the syntax

    mainTabPanel.on('resize', syncGridLayout());
    it works well in fire fox but Ie throws Js error saying "Object does not support this property" sir plz let me know where i am committing mistake
    the code i am following is given below

    mainTabPanel.on('resize', syncGridLayout);

    function syncGridLayout() {
    grid.setHeight(mainTabPanel.getSize().height-1 );
    grid.setWidth(mainTabPanel.getSize().width);
    }

    firefox also follows syncGridLayout(); instead of mainTabPanel.on('resize', syncGridLayout);
    so plz help me out to solve this problem

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    96
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    This looks really wrong! Normally a tabpanel should size the grid correctly.

    Can you post your current layout?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Chandigarh (INDIA)
    Posts
    143
    Vote Rating
    0
    sachin sachdeva is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    sir d code i m sending to you works well on ie but not on fire fox untill we change syncgrid to syncgrid() as i have told u before plz looka at dis code
    Attached Files

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    96
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Why are you rendering the grid to 'document-grid'? You should be using the grid as the formpanel item directly!
    Code:
    new Ext.FormPanel({
      ...
      layout: 'fit',
      items: grid
    })
    Also, instead of using width:100%;height:100% on your IFRAME I recommend using:
    Code:
    new Ext.Window({
      ...
      bodyCfg: {
        tag: 'iframe',
        frameborder: '0',
        src: '...'
      }
    });

Similar Threads

  1. How to fire (browser )window resize function?
    By rohan.chandane in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2010, 10:11 PM
  2. Date Sorting problem in Fire Fox
    By Scotch in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 29 Sep 2008, 3:15 AM
  3. Two peculiar problems with Fire Fox
    By john_kennedy in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Aug 2008, 9:25 PM
  4. Ext is not defined in fire fox
    By fafche in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3 May 2008, 10:05 PM

Thread Participants: 1