1. #21
    Sencha - Desktop Packager Dev Team jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
    jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Hey all,

    @Animal: On Windows w/ the next version, an auto config url/script is supported (just like in the Designer). WinHTTP APIs take care of executing the script and all the magic that happens w/ that :-)

    Leopard users: It definitely appears the OpenSSL on Leopard is not compatible in some way as 0.9.8 on Snow Leopard is. We will bundle OpenSSL with the OS X installation, with hopes that will resolve the issue on Leopard.

  2. #22
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    katya is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I am having the same problem. Disappointing, as I was really looking forward to trying the Animator out! I'm working a Mac OK X 10.5.8

  3. #23
    Sencha - Desktop Packager Dev Team jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
    jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Leopard users, a new build has been released. http://www.sencha.com/products/animator/download.php. Try it out, it has OpenSSL bundled, which should be dynamically found and symbols loaded to get you through that login screen. Feedback would be much appreciated.

    Proxy users: ditto ;-)

  4. #24
    Sencha - Support Team yuki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Chigasaki, Japan
    Posts
    273
    Vote Rating
    0
    yuki is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Jarred,

    Quote Originally Posted by jarrednicholls View Post
    Leopard users, a new build has been released. http://www.sencha.com/products/animator/download.php. Try it out, it has OpenSSL bundled, which should be dynamically found and symbols loaded to get you through that login screen. Feedback would be much appreciated.

    Proxy users: ditto ;-)
    Just tried it on my Leopard machine.
    The "Can't connect to license server..." message disappeared, but 0.91 still doesn't log me in (when I hit "login", username and password disappears, and nothing happens).
    Ext Japan, LLC [Twitter: @extjapan]
    [Ext JS / Ext GWTのライセンス販売][日本語テクニカルサポート][Ext JSトレーニング・コンサルティング]

  5. #25
    Sencha - Desktop Packager Dev Team jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
    jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Yuki, I think there was a cachefly caching issue. Try downloading the 0.91 .dmg again and re-install: http://www.sencha.com/products/animator/download.php. Sorry, let me know if it acts any better.

  6. #26
    Sencha - Support Team yuki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Chigasaki, Japan
    Posts
    273
    Vote Rating
    0
    yuki is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Jarred,

    OK, now I'm back with "Can't connect ..." message

    I removed Animator from my App folder and also "Sencha Inc" from ~/Library/Application Support,
    then reinstalled the new copy from cachefly...
    Ext Japan, LLC [Twitter: @extjapan]
    [Ext JS / Ext GWTのライセンス販売][日本語テクニカルサポート][Ext JSトレーニング・コンサルティング]

  7. #27
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    joeyarmando is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    hi, same problem here, Mac OS X 10.6.4 , when i hit login the username and password form is being emptied and nothing happens..

  8. #28
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    joeyarmando is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i just re download the installer and reinstall sencha..
    it works.. thanx..

  9. #29
    Sencha - Desktop Packager Dev Team jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
    jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by yuki View Post
    OK, now I'm back with "Can't connect ..." message
    Hmm, try this: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/12081268/Sen...mator-0.91.dmg
    MD5 = 44613bfe816e58f09bd24f0afaa30f2a
    Last edited by jarrednicholls; 30 Oct 2010 at 7:32 PM. Reason: updated MD5, new file

  10. #30
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    eabigelow is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Same result on Mac OS 10.5.8... No go on newest fix (see post before)