Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
    Armandhammer is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default xtype: selectfield seems to not work properly if values in the option are identical

    xtype: selectfield seems to not work properly if values in the option are identical


    Hi,

    I am having trouble with the selecfield xtype as in if the option values are the same the gui does not update the selection. This happens in chrome and Iphone, I am not sure if this is a bug, but it definitely gives me problems...

    Here is the code:

    Code:
    xtype: 'selectfield',
                                name : 'selectTypeofCheese',
                                label: 'Select Type of Cheese',
                                minHeight: 50,
                                options: [
                                {
                                        text: 'Mozzarella',
                                        value: '0'
                                        },
                                            {
                                        text: 'Cheddar',
                                        value: '0'
                                        },
                                            {
                                        text: 'Feta',
                                        value: '0'
                                        }]
    Mozzarella is displayed as default and if I try to select Cheddar nothing happens...
    This problem does not occur if the I set different values for each option value...

    Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong...

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick MD, NYC, DC
    Posts
    16,337
    Vote Rating
    75
    jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all jay@moduscreate.com is a name known to all

      0  

    Default


    Why are the values the same? Sounds like strange application design to me! How does the back end know the difference!?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    118
    Vote Rating
    3
    Sasha172 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Don't seem to be having the problem with similar values… maybe its something else in the code??

    @Jay : Maybe he's diffrentiating goat cheese from cow cheese… these days apps be crazy

Similar Threads

  1. Change an Item through an Selectfield
    By ballibum in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 Mar 2010, 3:58 AM
  2. How can I use the variable for values option of Template.overwrite
    By yusaku in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21 Feb 2009, 6:57 AM
  3. XType form values
    By bkraut in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 Aug 2008, 8:52 AM
  4. Grid Sorting does not properly orders the values.
    By Sandeep in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Sep 2007, 10:27 PM

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar