Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    481
    Vote Rating
    4
    elishnevsky is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [OPEN-606] Select field's setValue() behaves incorrectly if value is 0.

    [OPEN-606] Select field's setValue() behaves incorrectly if value is 0.


    If Select field is bound to a store, in which one of the records has a value equals to 0 (int), then calling setValue(0) just selects the first record from the associated store and not the record with value 0.

    In this fragment of code from setValue method when value is equal to 0, the line of code inside the if block is never executed:
    Code:
    if (value) {
        idx = this.store.findExact(this.valueField, value);
    }
    Please change it to something like this:
    Code:
    if (Ext.isDefined(value)) {
        idx = this.store.findExact(this.valueField, value);
    }
    Thanks,
    Eugene.

  2. #2
    Sencha - GXT Dev Team BrendanC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    534
    Vote Rating
    3
    BrendanC is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Thanks for the report. The team is reviewing your suggestion and they will let you know what they decide.

Similar Threads

  1. [NOREPRO] Select field closing floating formpanel
    By mitchellsimoens in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 8 Sep 2011, 11:21 AM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22 Mar 2011, 2:02 AM
  3. [CLOSED-601] Select field does not open in iPhone
    By vxviper in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Dec 2010, 8:29 PM
  4. [3.2]VBox layout behaves incorrectly
    By Stju in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6 Apr 2010, 11:26 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Nov 2008, 10:14 AM

Thread Participants: 1