1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    tmokha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Copy Mutiple Rows/Columns into Grid from Excel.

    Copy Mutiple Rows/Columns into Grid from Excel.


    The feature I am hoping this product supports is one where
    Multiple Rows/Columns can be copied into the Grid component from Excel.

    Thanks
    Tapan

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    92
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Not directly, but you could paste the Excel data into a TextArea or HtmlEditor and on pressing a button copy the pasted data to the grid store.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    193
    Vote Rating
    0
    rbastic is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    See this link here for more info: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...nto-html-table

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    92
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Yes, that works on IE, but 'clipboardData' isn't available on other browsers.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    193
    Vote Rating
    0
    rbastic is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Right. The only correct cross-browser solution would be for his app to accept a CSV file as upload. Then not only would he support Excel but OpenOffice too!

    Of course, if this is an intranet app, I'm guessing that sort of thing doesn't matter for him at all. Based on the nature of the question, I almost think it's safe to assume that he's only supporting IE
    Last edited by rbastic; 30 Nov 2010 at 12:56 PM. Reason: typo

Similar Threads

  1. Copy and paste in grid columns and rows
    By leobass in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22 May 2012, 8:23 AM
  2. Is there is any way to copy and paste data from excel to extjs grid
    By ugesh.gali in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 Oct 2010, 4:01 AM
  3. How To Copy Rows From Grid?
    By cassebn in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5 Jul 2007, 5:38 AM
  4. How to put Group mutiple columns and add title to them in DataGrid
    By fshehzad in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21 May 2007, 6:25 AM

Thread Participants: 2