1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    shadey_shades is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Trim - help required for correct syntax

    Trim - help required for correct syntax


    Hello, when the 'value' below is returned from the LookupFld, it is being appended with a leading space.

    I'm trying to remove this space by using Ext.util.Format.trim but don't know where it should be applied.

    I hope someone can advise where it should go and the correct syntax.

    Many thanks.


    PHP Code:
    TSPBudgetCodes03 = new form.ComboBox(
        {
    fieldLabel'Budget code of requestor',
        
    name'txtTSPBudgetCodes03',
        
    store: new Ext.data.Store({
        
    url'agntAdminConfig.xml?OpenAgent&LookupFld=txtTSPBudgetCodes',
        
    reader: new Ext.data.XmlReader({record'entrydata'id'id'}, [{name'value'mapping'text'}]) }),
        
    displayField'value',
        
    typeAheadfalse,
        
    editablefalse,
        
    mode'remote',
        
    triggerAction'all',
        
    emptyText'Please select',
        
    selectOnFocustrue,
        
    allowBlankfalse
        
    anchor'55%'}); 

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    89
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    I assume the extra space is already in the loaded XML file, so you need:
    Code:
    {name: 'value', mapping: 'text', convert: Ext.util.Format.trim}

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
    shadey_shades is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Condor,

    Brilliant, just what I was looking for.

    Many thanks, much appreciated.

Similar Threads

  1. Correct syntax and location for a valid sencha touch (js) function?
    By EduardoIbarra in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 Nov 2010, 5:03 PM
  2. Is there a trim filter?
    By cappuccino in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Oct 2008, 1:50 AM
  3. Do not trim in combobox but do trim for filter
    By hobbes in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3 May 2008, 2:55 AM

Thread Participants: 1

Tags for this Thread