1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    278
    Vote Rating
    0
    livinglegends is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    yes...column header

  2. #12
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    89
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Code:
    grid.getView().getHeaderCell(colIndex)

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    278
    Vote Rating
    0
    livinglegends is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi condor, ur solution worked like magic... thanks.

    But, now I am facing one GUI related typical issue.

    On context menu's option click, I have opened Tooltip by creating its object with configuration property with fadeIn effect. I have rendered GridPanel in ToolTip also. And it open by targeting respective column of right clicked cell.

    But, when I click on option, Tooltip panel opened very quickly some where on top left corner of GridPanel and closed and then open with fadeIn effect at column's header part (arrow points to it).

    This behavior found when render Grid in tooltip. Without it , it works properly.

    What can be the problem? Hope, I can clearly mention my issue.

    thanks

  4. #14
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    89
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Do not render the grid inside the tooltip! Specify the grid as one of the items of the tooltip.

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    278
    Vote Rating
    0
    livinglegends is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Condor View Post
    Do not render the grid inside the tooltip! Specify the grid as one of the items of the tooltip.
    Please refer my code used to render gridpanel in tooltip. What is wrong with it and how to resolve?
    Code:
    var gridView = myGrid.getView();
    var cellEl = gridView.getHeaderCell(this.cellIndex);
    var columnName = this.getColumnModel().getColumnAt(this.cellIndex).header;
    new Ext.ToolTip({
                    id:'gruopByToolTip',
                    title:'Group By ',
                    target:cellEl,
                    anchor: 'top',
                    width: 500,
                    height:200,
                    autoHeight:false,
                    autoHide: false,
                    closable: true,
                    items:[
                        {
                            xtype:'group-by-grid-panel' // GridPanel rendering in tooltip
                        }
                    ],
                    listeners:{
                        scope:this,
                        afterrender:function(t) {
                            t.getEl().fadeIn();
                            t.setTitle("Group By " + columnName);
                        }
                    }
                }).show();

  6. #16
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    89
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    1. You only need to create the tooltip once, and not for every cell click.

    2. Maybe you could create the tooltip with cls:'x-hidden' and remove this class in the fadeIn callback.

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    278
    Vote Rating
    0
    livinglegends is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Condor View Post
    1. You only need to create the tooltip once, and not for every cell click.

    2. Maybe you could create the tooltip with cls:'x-hidden' and remove this class in the fadeIn callback.
    1. Can you provide any code hint?
    2. How to remove applied cls on fadeIn callback?

Similar Threads

  1. [OPEN][BETA3]Duplicate menu items in context menu
    By R.J in forum Ext.nd for Notes/Domino
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2009, 9:23 PM
  2. Which grid row is clicked when opening context menu?
    By sbarkdull in forum Ext GWT: Help & Discussion (1.x)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 Jan 2009, 1:31 AM

Thread Participants: 1