Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User j-joey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Mersin, Turkey
    Posts
    186
    Vote Rating
    0
    j-joey is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default [OPEN] Shift + Tab doesn't focus to previous option (comp. configs)

    [OPEN] Shift + Tab doesn't focus to previous option (comp. configs)


    Shift + Tab isn't working as excepted. Shift modifier seems not working. But Ctrl + Shift + Tab works.

    Tested on xds-1.0.3.2 on Windows 7 32bit.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Desktop Packager Dev Team jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
    jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    It's working alright for me. Can you give a way to replicate the issue?

    Put a FormPanel on the canvas, and then a GridPanel inside the FormPanel. Double-click the FormPanel's title, and start tabbing and shift-tabbing.

  3. #3
    Sencha User j-joey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Mersin, Turkey
    Posts
    186
    Vote Rating
    0
    j-joey is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    oh i see, tab/shift+tab works as excepted when editing on canvas. i just mentioned the property editor.

    i just re-checked the situation.

    i put a formpanel and some textfields and in component config, i tabbed and shift/tabbed, it has a strange behavior. it sometimes goes up sometimes goes down. but in a crowded project it never goes up i think "applying changes" phase takes sometime and prevents the focus to be moved correctly.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Desktop Packager Dev Team jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
    jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Ok gotcha. Yeah the shift+tab addition was for inline editing. The property editor is a little quirky, I'll work on that. You can use traditional arrow keys to move around as well. Thanks for reporting.

Similar Threads

  1. [OPEN] [CLOSED-656] ComboBox doesn't select an option on tab
    By Croaker in forum Ext 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4 Oct 2013, 1:14 AM
  2. Is it possible to open a new tab on the click of element in previous tab?
    By jaisonjames in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Nov 2010, 11:49 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27 Jun 2010, 10:16 PM

Thread Participants: 1