1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    sundvold is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default roll over button

    roll over button


    I'm wondering how can i make a button text with a roll over position ?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    152
    Vote Rating
    1
    mmullany is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Sund, we don't have hover effects added yet. For now, you'll have to add either a .hover class or a mouseover javascript handler yourself.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    sundvold is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by extmullany View Post
    Sund, we don't have hover effects added yet. For now, you'll have to add either a .hover class or a mouseover javascript handler yourself.
    thanks, i will add a .hover class.
    I don't want to use any javascript

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    10
    Vote Rating
    -1
    tenBoxelulley is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default roll over button

    roll over button


    Hello EveryoneI have a section of my webpage that has numerous thumbnails. If I perform a roll over on each of the small thumbnail pictures located in one table, I want to display larger copies of that thumbnail in another table called "vmain".. I can do the roll over. But, I just cannot work out how display the second image in a different area from the thumbnailCan anyone help ?ThanksMike

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    152
    Vote Rating
    1
    mmullany is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    You could probably hack a way to do this with pure CSS, but I would recommend that you just use JavaScript to do this.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    sonia_sencha is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default add javascript or css in geneal properties

    add javascript or css in geneal properties


    Hi! I have an imagen and i want to do a rollover, how and which is the code to put in general properties?

    I marked "click action:custom javascript" and writed this on the screen: onMouseOut="asset://imagen_roll.png", but a yellow triangle icon appears.

    Then i deleted that, and writed "bt1" in CSS ID and writed this code in "other:Custom CSS" bt1:hover{ background-image:"asset://imagen roll";}
    and nothing.

    How can i do a rollover???

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Sencha User arnebech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    498
    Vote Rating
    10
    arnebech will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    One way to approach is to use the Project->Export->Head HTML field. You can put in e.g.

    Code:
    <style type="text/css">
    #bt1:hover {
        background-image: url('http://www.sencha.com/img/sencha-large.png');
    }
    </style>
    Also note that you cannot use the "asset://" prefix for links here. That only works internally for now.

Similar Threads

  1. I need Roll over Imagebutton
    By pokerking400 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 Oct 2008, 6:44 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8 Jul 2008, 4:28 AM
  3. Grid Mouse roll over color hightlighting
    By poonam in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6 May 2008, 11:06 AM
  4. Why the header of my GridPanel lost when I roll the GridPanel?
    By woaiguazi in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Apr 2008, 3:50 AM

Thread Participants: 4

Tags for this Thread