Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    12
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Exclamation [FIXED] Store API config BUG in 1.0.3.2

    [FIXED] Store API config BUG in 1.0.3.2


    The bug from posting
    Hi http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...between-quotes
    still occurs!

    An API like

    {
    create : Text.find,
    read : Text.getText,
    update : Text.getText,
    destroy : Text.getText
    }

    still works, but in my case the used method names are in CamelCase like

    {
    create : ProductGroupBean.find,
    read : ProductGroupBean.read,
    update : ProductGroupBean.update,
    destroy : ProductGroupBean.destroy
    }

    breaks the generated config object with \n escaping entries.

    Holger

  2. #2
    Sencha - Desktop Packager Dev Team jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
    jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Hi Holger,

    I am not able to produce this issue. You should visit your Direct API url directly in the browser, w/ ?format=json appended to it, and make sure it comes back in pure JSON format, e.g.:

    Code:
    {"descriptor":"Ext.app.REMOTING_API","url":"http:\/\/localhost\/ext-3.3.1\/examples\/direct\/php\/router.php","type":"remoting","actions":{"TestAction":[{"name":"doEcho","len":1},{"name":"multiply","len":1},{"name":"getTree","len":1}],"ProfileUser":[{"name":"getBasicInfo","len":2},{"name":"getPhoneInfo","len":1},{"name":"getLocationInfo","len":1},{"name":"updateBasicInfo","len":2,"formHandler":true},{"name":"getUsers","len":0}]}}
    When you open your project, if you don't see a message at the bottom that reads "Successfully updated Ext.Direct API." then your api config is not being returned properly. Please double check to make sure your api config is coming back in JSON format and that your get the flash message at the bottom of the application when you open your project.

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    12
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Hi Jarred,
    i can check the API status tomorrow.

    But the problem is inside the Designer concerning designing stores and setting the api attribute.
    Switching to Source shows me above issue.

    If you copy and paste the above api config object into store attribute, the generated api config breaks.
    Does this feature depend on working/defined api in designer preferences?
    I do not need to preview the data. i still want to be able to define the store api for the CRUD operations inside designer.

    Best wishes,
    Holger

  4. #4
    Sencha - Desktop Packager Dev Team jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
    jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Does this feature depend on working/defined api in designer preferences?
    Yes, this feature does depend on a working/imported Ext.Direct API, which is loaded when it's configured in "Edit Preferences". If it is not loaded into the Designer, then it cannot resolve the Ext.Direct methods. E.g., ProductGroupBean.read will be undefined in the scope of the Designer, and thus it cannot configure the store. So, the Ext.Direct API must load properly for configurations to succeed.

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    12
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    The projects is using Java DirectJNgine implementation that does not support API as JSON via URI param!
    I think API in different formats is not a must (only for using Designer).
    For this reason, i'm not able to directly load data inside Designer.

    That's OK, but why it is possible to use "Text.find" inside API?
    The method is also not available as a JavaScript Object?!?

    I only need to declare the APIs for using inside backend (i know for this i could not use preview anymore).

    It would be great, if designer would be able to load also JavaScript APIs (for above reason).

    Cheers,
    Holger

  6. #6
    Sencha - Desktop Packager Dev Team jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
    jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Hi Holger,

    Ext Designer 1.1.1 (http://www.sencha.com/products/designer/download/) now supports both the JS and JSON formatted APIs. Just FYI.

  7. #7
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Germany, Dortmund
    Posts
    249
    Vote Rating
    12
    hschaefer123 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Hi Jarred,
    Great News! ;-)

    Let me see how this changes my development workflow if i am able to preview data inside designer.

    Have a nice Weekend.

    Holger

  8. #8
    Sencha - Desktop Packager Dev Team jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
    jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough jarrednicholls will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Designer 1.1.2 ready for download: http://www.sencha.com/products/designer/download/

Similar Threads

  1. [FIXED] sorters config option for Ext.data.Store issue.
    By taka_2 in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 Aug 2010, 10:25 PM
  2. [FIXED-144]ColorMenu can't set 'id' config
    By arron in forum Ext 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Aug 2009, 10:41 PM
  3. [FIXED] GroupBy Config value unset.
    By terciofilho in forum Ext GWT: Bugs (2.x)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Jul 2009, 11:38 AM
  4. [FIXED][2.x] DataView tpl config option bug
    By slobo in forum Ext 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 Feb 2009, 8:00 PM

Thread Participants: 1