1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    ravisangar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question Dynamically Adding ContentPanel to tabitem

    Dynamically Adding ContentPanel to tabitem


    Hello,

    I want to dynamically load content into a TabItem when it is selected.
    It is not working. I tried calling repaint() on the TabPanel and TabItem and it still doesn't work.
    Any help is appreciated.

    Thanks,
    Ravi

  2. #2
    Ext GWT Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Germany, Solingen
    Posts
    239
    Vote Rating
    2
    gishmo is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi,
    try calling layout();
    Frank

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    ravisangar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Question


    Hi Frank,
    Thanks for your time. I tried calling layout(), still doesn't work.

    Thanks,
    Ravi

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    ravisangar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi Frank,
    Do you have a working code that loads panel/text into a tabitem on Select event ?

    Thanks,
    Ravi

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Vienna - Austria
    Posts
    867
    Vote Rating
    1
    micgala is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Hi.

    Where did you call the layout()?
    Maybe you can try to post a test case with your current code, so we can analyze better what you are doing (probably calling layout() in the wrong place).

    Regards,
    Michel.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    ravisangar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default it has been resolved

    it has been resolved


    Hi Michael/Frank,

    Yes, i was calling it on the wrong object.
    I called the layout on the tabitem after adding the widget to it, it worked.

    I learned learned from a different post, setting the setLayoutOnChange(true) on the tabitem will fix it too.

    thanks again for your time.

    Thanks,
    Ravi

Similar Threads

  1. Adding ContentPanel to a TabItem causes error in IE
    By gishmo in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 Sep 2010, 1:47 PM
  2. Get and Set ContentPanel X and Y relative to container TabItem
    By francescoNemesi in forum Ext GWT: Help & Discussion (1.x)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2008, 12:07 AM

Thread Participants: 2

Tags for this Thread

Turkiyenin en sevilen filmlerinin yer aldigi xnxx internet sitemiz olan ve porn sex tarzi bir site olan mobil porno izle sitemiz gercekten dillere destan bir durumda herkesin sevdigi bir site olarak tarihe gececege benziyor. Sitenin en belirgin ozelliklerinden birisi de Turkiyede gercekten kaliteli ve muntazam, duzenli porno izle siteleri olmamasidir. Bu yuzden iste. Ayrica en net goruntu kalitesine sahip adresinde yayinlanmaktadir. Mesela diğer sitelerimizden bahsedecek olursak, en iyi hd porno video arşivine sahip bir siteyiz. "The Best anal porn videos and slut anus, big asses movies set..." hd porno faketaxi