1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Jakarta - Indonesia
    Posts
    169
    Vote Rating
    0
    yagi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default Column Width Problem

    Column Width Problem


    Hi all..,

    I have problem in setting my width column...,

    I have a grid with dynamic columns (the first column is static) and I'm using forceFit config to true for preventing horizontal scrolling. But when it shows only 2 columns, the width of the first column is too large.

    here is the pict :


    This is what I expect :
    http://i1095.photobucket.com/albums/...rd_eqplan2.jpg


    I've tried to use autoExpandColumn config to resize only the first column, But it didn't work

    How can I achieve it?
    Can I use autoExpandColumn & forceFit (set to true) config in the same grid?

    Thanks in Advance
    Berusaha dan Berdoa

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
    aliceraunsbaek is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Have you tried with both options?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Jakarta - Indonesia
    Posts
    169
    Vote Rating
    0
    yagi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Yes.., I've tried both config (autoExpandColumn & forceFit : true).

    But the autoExpandColumn for the first column didn't work.

    I've looked at this thread (seems He got the same problem as I do) :
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/archive/...p/t-45421.html

    But I haven't understood

    Any idea?

    Thanks..
    Berusaha dan Berdoa

  4. #4
    Sencha User Jaitsu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Liverpool, England
    Posts
    160
    Vote Rating
    1
    Jaitsu has a spectacular aura about Jaitsu has a spectacular aura about

      0  

    Default


    I replied to your post on stackoverflow, but just incase you don't see it:

    You cannot use autoExpandColumn if forceFit = true is set in your viewConfig

  5. #5
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    94
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    Make the first column fixed:true.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Jakarta - Indonesia
    Posts
    169
    Vote Rating
    0
    yagi is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    I replied to your post on stackoverflow, but just incase you don't see it:
    You cannot use autoExpandColumn if forceFit = true is set in your viewConfig
    Thanks Jaitsu for the reply.., I've checked it out.

    I tried autoExpandMax and autoExpandMin, but it didn't work.

    Hmm.., is there a way to achieve my needs?


    Make the first column fixed:true.
    I've tried that way, but it still shows the same result..

    Code:
    var gridView = new Ext.grid.GridView({ 
    	forceFit : true,
    	autoExpandColumn : "eqplan",
    	scrollOffset : 0 
    }); 
    
    // my grid config
    ...
    constructor: function (config){
            config = config || {};
            config.id = config.id || 'dashboard_grid';
            config.autoHeight = true;
    	config.width = config.width || '100%';
            config.border = config.border || true;
    	config.deferredRender = true;
    	config.panelId = config.panelId || 0;
    	config.stripeRows = true;
    	config.loadMask = true;
    	config.view = gridView;
    	config.autoScroll = false;
    }
    ...
    is there something wrong with my code?


    Thanks in Advance
    Berusaha dan Berdoa

  7. #7
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    94
    Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of Condor has much to be proud of

      0  

    Default


    1. You can't use both autoExpandColumn and forceFit:true.
    2. 'width' can't be 100%, only numbers are allowed.
    3. I don't see your column definitions, so I can't check if you are using fixed:true correctly.

Similar Threads

  1. Changing column width problem
    By savsw in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6 Oct 2010, 9:12 PM
  2. Stackedcolumnchart problem with column width.
    By szanowny-pan in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Nov 2009, 3:33 AM
  3. hii all , im getting Column width problem in Ext JS
    By muskaan in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23 Jun 2009, 1:51 AM
  4. Problem with initial column width: last column has width 0
    By dweeb in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4 Dec 2008, 7:49 AM
  5. Column Width Problem
    By smit_al in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2008, 1:44 PM

Thread Participants: 3