1. #1
    Sencha User tomalex0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    16
    tomalex0 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default DockedItems for Dataview

    DockedItems for Dataview


    Is there any possible method to provide docked items for Dataview, as of for now its not a property.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,731
    Vote Rating
    754
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    You have to wrap the DataView in a Panel to be able to use DockedItems config. DataView used to extend Panel but that was dumped in one of the beta builds last year in favor of this.

    Also, make sure you use FitLayout on the Panel if you want scrolling to work properly on the DataView.
    Last edited by mitchellsimoens; 14 Feb 2011 at 5:52 AM. Reason: Added FitLayout comment
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

  3. #3
    Sencha User Riaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    183
    Vote Rating
    -1
    Riaz is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    I have a same issue. Is their any sample example?

  4. #4
    Sencha User tomalex0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    16
    tomalex0 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Thumbs up


    As mitchel said there is no dockedItems for dataview, we have to use Panel and add dataview as its item

    Code:
    new Ext.Panel({
        fullscreen: true,
        dockedItems: {
            xtype: 'toolbar',
            title: 'Dataview Dock'
        },
        items: [{
            xtype: 'dataview',
            store: new Ext.data.Store({
                autoload:true,
                fields:['firstName','lastName'],
                sorters: ['lastName'],
                data: [{
                    firstName: 'Thomas',
                    lastName: 'Alexander'
                },
                ]
            }),
            itemSelector: 'div.users',
            tpl: new Ext.XTemplate('<div class="users"><tpl for="."><div><span>{firstName}</span><span>{lastName}</span></div></tpl></div>')
        }]
    })

  5. #5
    Sencha User Riaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    183
    Vote Rating
    -1
    Riaz is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    thanks for your information. Could you look at the following thread? I am in trouble.
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...-is-not-firing

  6. #6
    Sencha User Riaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    183
    Vote Rating
    -1
    Riaz is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    I have tried your coding and it is working.

    However, I am facing another problem regarding on the above issue.

    Suppose I have "ProjectList" and when I will click one item from ProjectList it will show "ProjectListDetails"

    ISSUE: when I click, I am getting Project Name and Project Number.

    Code:
    rojectList.on('itemtap', function (ProjectList, index, item, e) {
                var SelectedProject = ProjectList.store.data.items[index].data;
    
     var templateSelectedProject = new Ext.XTemplate(
                        '<p>{ProjectName} {ProjectNumber}</p>'
                );
    
               var str = templateSelectedProject.apply(SelectedProject);  /* from here I                    am getting Project Name and Project Number*/ 
    });
    How do I send "SelecedProject" information(that is - Project Name, Project Number) to following "Panel"

    Code:
    new Ext.Panel({
        fullscreen: true,
        dockedItems: {
            xtype: 'toolbar',
            title: 'Project Details'
        },
        items: [{
            xtype: 'dataview',
            store: SelectedProject,   // needed to modify
            itemSelector: 'div.users',
            tpl: new Ext.XTemplate('<div class="users"><tpl for="."><div><span>{ProjectName}</span><span>{ProjectNumber}</span></div></tpl></div>')
        }]
    })

  7. #7
    Sencha User tomalex0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    16
    tomalex0 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Its seen that your ProjectDetails Dataview have a store associated.

    So its better to loadata to the dataview store when you select an item from list.

  8. #8
    Sencha User Riaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    183
    Vote Rating
    -1
    Riaz is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    If I want to display select item name (Project A) what should I do? Could you give me any example?

    In Project list, there is already name of Project (ex. Project A). And I want to display "Project A" into the ProjectDetail list. How can I do that?

  9. #9
    Sencha User tomalex0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    589
    Vote Rating
    16
    tomalex0 will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Code:
    SelectedProject.loadData([{ProjectName:'project name',ProjectNumber:'project number'}])

  10. #10
    Sencha - Senior Forum Manager mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    35,731
    Vote Rating
    754
    mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute mitchellsimoens has a reputation beyond repute

      0  

    Default


    You have a DataView and when you click on it are you wanting to load that Model's information into another DataView?

    DataViews should be used if there is more than one Model (record) that you want to view, say you have multiple projects.

    If you want to only view one project then make an Ajax request and populate a Template into a Panel (or Container/Component).

    Code:
    var panel = new Ext.Panel({
        ...
        tpl: new Ext.Template(
            '<div>{ProjectName}</div>'
        ),
        data: Model.data // config option
    });
    
    panel.update(Model.data); //update function
    If you are rendering the Panel for the first time then you use the data config in the Panel and not the update function. If the Panel is already rendered and you want to push data to it, then you do not use the data config option and you use the update function. Both will use an object.

    If you would like more of a full example, let me know and I will write something real quick.
    Mitchell Simoens @SenchaMitch
    Sencha Inc, Senior Forum Manager
    ________________
    Check out my GitHub, lots of nice things for Ext JS 4 and Sencha Touch 2
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Think my support is good? Get more personalized support via a support subscription. https://www.sencha.com/store/

    Need more help with your app? Hire Sencha Services services@sencha.com

    Want to learn Sencha Touch 2? Check out Sencha Touch in Action that is in print!

    When posting code, please use BBCode's CODE tags.

Similar Threads

  1. Can you dymanically edit the dockedItems?
    By rballman in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8 Apr 2011, 1:47 AM
  2. Can you dymanically edit the dockedItems?
    By rballman in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31 Jan 2011, 11:54 PM
  3. dockedItems not in the API documentation
    By DanMcCoy in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Sep 2010, 7:37 PM
  4. dockedItems ignoring title in item
    By profunctional in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6 Jul 2010, 6:18 AM

Thread Participants: 2

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar