1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    19
    Vote Rating
    1
    dietmar is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    +1 for this. This is really a requirement for us.

  2. #12
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
    M101 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    +1 for this
    m101

  3. #13
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    160
    Vote Rating
    0
    locutusUT is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    +1 for this feature and default word wrap.

    See here for feature request.

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
    alexvarsh is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default we need it too

    we need it too


    +1

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7
    Vote Rating
    0
    pungme is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    This is definitely the thing i need

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
    daddie888 is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    i second your plea, nice work !

  7. #17
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    99
    Vote Rating
    1
    EZboy is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    Dev team ... can please someone finally do it! Copy/paste text is one of the basic principles of using the web, what makes you think the grid is any different? It's like having a form without a submit button! ... you search for data you need in the grid ... once you found it, you want to copy it ... and you can't.

    If there are any technical/performance concerns with it, let us know, let the community try to find a solution!

  8. #18
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Germany, Berlin
    Posts
    135
    Vote Rating
    11
    fschaeffer will become famous soon enough

      0  

    Default


    Biiiiig +1, all provided overrides are not working anymore or not in all browsers, and we definitely need the possibility to select text from a grid component.

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    83
    Vote Rating
    -1
    daiei27 is an unknown quantity at this point

      0  

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by firefoxSafari View Post
    It seems like it's a very common requirement to select text in a grid. I know my users demand it. There is an override for it in the grid faq for Ext 3. I just spent the last half hour or so trying to apply it to 4. It's similar, but now I have to override both View and TableChunker.

    It was a good experience and I learned some new things about 4, but now I'm asking myself why. It seems like this long standing workaround deserves a new feature. Since you're so radically, redesigning the grids anyway, could you just give us a config option to make the text selectable and save everyone the hassle of having to find the overrides?

    The same can be said for some of the other long standing grid cosmetic issues - letting lines wrap, for example, could be a config option.
    +50 or so according to this thread with the original workaround.
    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...l=1#post205984

    I know of several other random threads on the subject but don't feel like searching them out...

    I'm in the same boat. I did this in 3.x, but want to avoid overrides as much as possible since they are obviously hard to maintain so I'd like to wait until something more official is created. Perhaps some sort of addition to the selection models?

  10. #20
    Sencha User littletree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    17
    Vote Rating
    0
    littletree is on a distinguished road

      0  

    Default


    +1. An "excel" like grid would be a common use case, would it not? It would be really nice to drag over a range of cells, then copy and paste into a spreadsheet...

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot select text(only in Firefox) in Grid plugins
    By sandeepdreddy in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2010, 11:43 AM
  2. how can i give link to text in grid column
    By vijaypatil12 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29 Oct 2010, 1:40 AM
  3. Select text inside grid
    By atiqul in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26 Apr 2010, 6:37 AM
  4. Ext.form.ComboBox javascript equivalent of select option text?
    By summer00 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2010, 5:40 AM

Thread Participants: 23

film izle

hd film izle

film sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

takipci kazanma sitesi

güzel olan herşey

takipci alma sitesi

komik eğlenceli videolar